We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Barriere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Fireside Lodge(Kamloops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
4
7
7
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
7
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A great value for the room rate. We were worried when we booked the room at such a low rate, but were very pleasantly surprised. The room was meticulously clean. Quite small, but definitely a great value for the very low rate. No highway noise even though the hotel was adjacent to the roadway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Room was small but with a bit of re-arranging our two suitcases did fit in our 2 queen room.

It is cheap. Why? No hairdryer, not the most fantastic finishing of the bathroom, not the most stainless carpet, etc. etc. but....

it was o.k.. Why? Fantastic bed (first time since weeks I had a good nights sleep), very pleasant quilt, coffee maker, TV, WIFI and Airco, good location. (from Jasper on our way to Revelstoke). Restaurant (we had a fine dinner) and bar on site.

What more could one want if you don't expect too much for what you pay.

Would I stay again? That I don't now really.
Maybe I would spend more money and go to another motel with a bit more to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We arrived late into barriere ... got a room at the knights inn ,... The waitress was very friendly considering they were about to close the restaurant.. my family and i checked into our very clean room then headed down to the restaraunt to eat... The place was decorated with flowers in cowboy boots .. made it very homey ... The menue was great and the food was amaing .. the butter chicken is so good .. The next morning we had breakfast before leaving ... the waitress was so friendly and chirpy for being so early and the breakfast was like home cooking .. we will be coming back again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellots304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I thought this hotel was very nice.

-Clean rooms
-Clean beds
-Awesome service
-Great value
I had amazing sleep there.

the rooms were a bit small, but it had surprisingly very good sleep :)

If I Come passing again, I Will definitely stay!

The owner is very friendly

Room Tip: Top rooms have 2 beds Bottom rooms have 1 bed!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProReviewerTeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Never stayed in a worn hotel like this.
Definitely needs renovation.
Large cracks in the ceiling. Glad that it wasn´t raining.
Were happy to have our blankets from the flight to cover the beds.
We arrived late when coming from Vancouver and due to the room conditions we left early the next morning without having breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaosbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews