We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”
Review of Bear's Claw Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bear's Claw Lodge
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My friend and I came from the north after salmon fishing and the Bear Claw was the first motel we saw. It was dinner time and since there was a restraunt we decided to stop. After checking in we asked the gal if it would be possible to store 2 fish boxes in their freezer overnight so they would't thaw out. No problem she says. Lucky us. Our dinner was quality and full portion. After dinner we asked if we could stay and play cards before bed and they lead us upstairs over the resturant to the loft where a well lit table fit the bill. While bringing up a glass of wine the owner also brought us a plate of sliced melon. IMO the owners and staff of the Bear Claw know what customer satisfaction is all about.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We always look forward to accommodating all request where possible - and were happy to see you had such a good fishing trip. We believe how big it was! Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very comfy room...we walked in and were immediately charmed! Price is very very good, too. The woman who helped us was great! A nice stop on a long trip. Restaurant is right there too, so you don't need to go anywhere if you don't want to.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Rebecca - we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay a night at this quaint log lodge. The reason we selected this one was because of the room they have for parking as we were pulling a small cargo trailer. The rooms are small but they contain the essentials, as well as a clean comfy bed.The only thing I did not care for was the fact the trucker would use their jake brakes coming in to town and that was loud. Don't miss out on a great meal!!! eat at the lodge restaurant, breakfast is fresh and very tasty!!
Just on the outside of town this is a private owed establishment and I think they are doing a fantastic job.
Would reccommend this lodge to anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for the far corner rooms as there is less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to see you back the next time your in Cache Creek!

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at Bear Claw Lodge in Cache Creek on the way to Vancouver. Just a quick over-nighter. Are we glad we did. Sandy, one of the owners, couldn't have been more hospitable. We were looking for a room with a microwave but they were all taken. She said she would warm up our food. She did and gave us plates, napkins and utensils.
The rooms were made of huge logs. They were warm, very clean, with good beds and duvets.
I couldn't recommend this place enough. .

Room Tip: Loads of parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janematthews8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave a note - we are happy to hear your stay was enjoyed!
We are more then happy to help accommodate requests :)

Hope to see you again!!

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband and I stopped in @ Bear Claw lodge on our way to the coast at the end of January. We had an excellent sleep in a comfy bed. The gal at the front desk (owner's daughter) was very pleasant and helpful despite us getting there just as she was leaving for the night. Our room was great. And to top it off, in the morning we left without our pillows. Since we were on the start of our trip, and did not get back to them until a month later, they were verh helpful in getting them back to us. Will definitely stop by again. Great price for a great room! Thanks so much

Room Tip: Great spot to stay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired19542012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We are happy that you got to meet Shannon, and she was able to help you. Next time your in town, and running late do feel free to give us a call 1-150-457-9705 and we can wait up and keep a room for you.

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

stayed at the bear claw lodge last night when tired driving. The extremely noisy heater was so loud i preferred to sleep in the cold, secondly I got bitten horribly on my back neck and arms by bed bugs, and they revealed they were aware of the infestation the next morning. They did refund my money but it was of little consolation. I would not go back and I recommend you stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: go wlsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lundL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your comments - I can confirm that we have Never had bed bugs - and are quite concerned - since we do not recall this query being raised with us. In response to this, we have had the entire building checked - and no problems were found. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Wow, I'm surprises this is ranked #8 of 8 hotels in this tiny town. We had a lovely stay when we pulled in from off the road in the evening. The restaurant had great food reasonably priced, and we stayed in the jacuzzi room (how wonderful after being on the road on motorcycles) for an extremely reasonable price. Sure, it's not brand new and there's no WiFi, but it was wonderful for the size of town and price and the people were great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M, Owner at Bear's Claw Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!! We are happy to say we do now have WiFi - up to current times now.

Hope you visit us again

Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.5 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#4 of 10 in Cache Creek
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
28 reviews
22.4 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
0 mi away
Bonaparte Motel
Bonaparte Motel
#3 of 10 in Cache Creek
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear's Claw Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear's Claw Lodge

Address: 1492 Cariboo Highway, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bear's Claw Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge & restaurant. The hotel has 15 comfortable, and clean rooms which cater to not only the highway traveler, but to families (Bunk bed rooms) and couples (Jacuzzi room). All rooms have outside plugs for winter parking.Situated on 2.5 acres the hotel offer loads of parking for guests trailers, motor homes and trucks. The open loft area is a perfect place to host a private dinner or meeting. The lodge offers FREE wifi to all guests in the rooms as well as the restaurant. The hotel is located close to the Cache Creek community park which has a wide array of sports fields and amazing pool in the summer. The restaurant offer homemade, Canadian cuisine in a beautiful vaulted, log cabin atmosphere. Our amazing Grizzly burger is famous for keeping travelers filled. The summer season, come enjoy the desert heat. Come and stay with us next time you are in town - we look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bear's Claw Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing