We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good spot to spend the night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
228 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A good spot to spend the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room (described as a luxurious suite with king bed) was clean and of a good size. It contained a flatscreen TV and refrigerator. There was a shower over bath with the shower having a high pressure needle like flow. There was no rail to hang towels. Parking at door. Cache Creek has lots of accommodation and we noticed some advertising special deals. However evening dining options are quite limited.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_M255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    41
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
28
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We checked in to this motel for one night on our way to Williams Lake. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean.
The only negative was the air conditioner. It was needed because the room was really warm. The air-conditioner blew right in your face which was okay but it was extremely loud.
Otherwise this motel was fine for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very clean and quite well provided kitchen - but be warned to shop before you get here as the one shop is very limited indeed! To begin with we had lots of noise from neighbours in the pool but then a very quiet night. I don't think there were many if any restaurants in the town but it was fine for one night/

Room Tip: away from the road is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VerwoodChurchmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just spent three nights at the Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel. Our room was clean and well cared for. The motel is close to restaurants and a local gift shop. The beds were really comfortable. Even though the motel is close to the highway, the road noise was minimal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very Clean and Very Honest. We got in late one night and they had a decent room for us with a comfy bed. In the morning I took off a ring (an important one) to have a shower as it's kinda loose and forgot it in the bathroom. I noticed an hour or more down the road and called and they already had it in a ziplock bag with our info waiting for us in the office. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordoYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We booked a room with a kitchenette and we very pleased. Everything was exceptionally clean. The kitcenette was well appointed with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, stove, microwave, toaster, tea kettle, and coffee pot. Only issue was wifi which the owner tried to remedy. Good value for the money

Room Tip: Our room seem newly remodeled might be good to ask for tht
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyDArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

I come to Cache Creek couple times a year every winter and we stayed there in a few different motels/hotels.
last year we stayed in Best Value Desert Inn so i pick it up again mostly because the price is reasonable otherwise all the motels in town pretty much the same.
It has large rooms, kitchenette and free wi-fi.
when checking in MAKE SURE TO ASK FOR ROOM IN SEPARATE ONE STOREY BUILDING in the middle of property.
I'ts farther from a hwy and much quieter because they have baseboard heaters while in the other building rooms have hot water heaters and do make lots of noise all night long and You won't get much of sleep

Room Tip: ask for a room in separate one storey building in the middle of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.3 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#2 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
22.6 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#4 of 10 in Cache Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#7 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Address: 1069 South Trans Canada Hwy | BC, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay out until you're ready for bed! A no-frills, no-hassle motel with superior service - for the Thrifty, Smart, Modern Traveller. We can hook you up with Wild Ziplining, Horseback Riding, Fishing, Rafting, Heli Touring, Spa Treatments, Water Park, Archery, ATV Tours, Geocaching, Delivery Service to your door and more. Walking distance to restaurants and pub, close to Historic Hat Creek Ranch. Free in-room Wifi and business services. On site laundry facilities, seasonal pool, ice and more! Our comfortable rooms include a Fridge, Microwave and Flat LCD TV's with Cable. Wake Up Svc., Irons, Hair Dryers, Decaf Coffee and Tea are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing