We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Planned to stay at this Sandman on the way down to Vancouver to break up the drive. What a nice surprise this little hotel is. It is a bit on the older side, but what I noticed first was how clean it is, right from the main lobby down to the bathrooms. It is along side of the highway, but stayed at the back and could not hear traffic at all. There is a cute little creek that runs behind the hotel, from our room we could hear it. There is a little garden area leading to the creek that has nice landscape with lots of beautiful flowers. It is a bit of a dog park area, which is great for people who have pets. Also there are a couple of picnic tables that offer views of the creek. One thing I did notice is if you do smoke, there were nice containers all around the hotel. No cigarette butts laying all over the place. Gerri, checked us in last night and he was full of smiles and very nice! There is a restaurant that is attched to the hotel, called the Heartland. Good food and service. I would recommed this little hotel to anyone needing a stop over any time! Thanks again to Gerri and Gloria for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiantravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your professional response. We strive to keep our visitors Very happy with a clean environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stopped at the Sandman Inn as there was a vacancy sign on, but when we got to the door there was a hand written sign saying no vacancy. Very annoying so we moved onto the Cache Creek inn, no choice. On our return trip we again stopped there and found the same situation and went across the street to another motel so we did not have to stay at the Cache Creek inn again. In the morning we had breakfast at the cafe in the Sandman inn and while I was there I stopped by the front desk to inquire as to why they had two different signs up. The front desk clerk apologised and said that it is corporate head offices decision to do this so that anyone who comes in can be directed to the nearest Sandman Inn. How idiotic is that!! I was so stinking tired of driving all day why would I want to drive another couple hours to the next town!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DonJuanComox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We have passed them along to Head Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Four stays now and never a problem. Management is great and always accommodating whether it’s a different pillow needed, a roll-away cot, or extra blankets. We’ve stayed in summer and winter and it is always comfortable and very well maintained.
If you're a light sleeper, upstairs towards the back is very quiet (really!) especially when you consider there is a major highway a just ten metres from the front of the motel--you just don't hear it. The quality beds and double-paned windows make a difference.
We regularly drive from the Vancouver area into the centre of the province and this is a good stopping point when our journey starts after work, although you should make a reservation for high-season travel. And if you’ve stayed at other motels in the area, you’ll see that this one is a big cut above but priced right.
They have a room with a separate bedroom for couples traveling together who want some privacy and all the rooms we've stayed in have a kitchenette which is very handy when traveling with a family and it gives you access to a sink when the bathroom's occupied.

Room Tip: Start with upstairs rooms near the back unless you have mobility issues. You can still park close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We strive to keep our customers happy and it's replies like yours that keep us going. Again Thank you we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Used this motel as an overnight stop, as will many...there really is nothing at Cache Creek to stop for other than sleep and eat. Friendly and easy reception, offered us choice of room (ground floor for ease, upstairs maybe quieter) we chose upstairs, and found room small but otherwise perfectly acceptable. Linens and bathroom all clean and fresh, queen bed comfortable, TV good, quiet sleep, all you could ask for really. We paid seniors rate of CAN 112 inc all taxes, which we found very acceptable. Bonus was lovely and well kept riverside garden, where we enjoyed a couple of early evening drinks before dinner at the in-house Heartland restaurant (see separate review)
All in all, a no-problem, good value overnighter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teflonted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank You for your comments we certainly appreciate them. We are always trying to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in the Sandman inn, Cache Creek, we were surprised to see a vacancy sign lit up, It is graffiti weekend, June 8/9 ., so expecting a full house, not the case. The rooms were fresh and clean, as were the staff at front desk, warm and friendly. Upon using the toilet in my bathroom, I found the toilet seat about 2 sizes too small, and i am a slender man of average build! Has any of the management ever sat on these seats, they are for children! Hence the vacancy sign! Fortunate the race track had larger seats, and----!!!!. The big disappointment was the fried potatoes at breakfast, previously boiled, and pan fried with no heat, these showed up on my plate, white as snow, and cold. Trying to not let this ruin my day, I called the waitress over and pointed this out, and not trying to make a scene, as to say a word to the wise, the next morning i looked at a plate of potatoes at the joining table, and the same thing! I glanced up at the sign, it still said "VACANCY" HMMMMMMM?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank You for your comments we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Whatever the comments are they are passed along to the proper sources and concerns can be met. Sandman policy is to always have the VACANCY sign on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Driving thru to Hells Gate stayed over nice clean room small but good bed, check in was very friendly Gerry makes you feel welcome the food and service in the restaurant was great. Nice older place hats off to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for your comments we appreciate each and everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I like this place. It was clean, plenty of towels, right off the highway but not too noisy. We arrived late with two dogs , the staff were very helpful. Good wifi. Great restaurant on site for breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank You very much for your comments they are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
28 reviews
22.8 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
0.5 mi away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#8 of 10 in Cache Creek
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bonaparte Motel
Bonaparte Motel
#4 of 10 in Cache Creek
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn Cache Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range: £57 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing