We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
17
47
37
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
47
37
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached small town dairy queen night's sleep good nights sleep stayed for one night comfortable beds no frills road trip sandman creek cache fridge linens wifi cleanliness summer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We paid over $100 for a Queen room, which is high for Cache Creek. Bedding, TV and towels were new and good, however the room is dated, and very worn. Large holes in bathroom ceiling? by the 2 fans which were the loudest bathroom fans ever. Room needs better lighting. Fridge had no freezer. Carpet smelled. Friendly staff. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Sorry to hear about your stay. We are doing up grades to our rooms to bring them up to par. It take time for this to be done because of doing one room at a time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Pros - Location is great - right by the highway. The linens are white and clean which gave me comfort.
Cons - Needs major renovation. The room smells smokes, the carpet is dark, old and scary, our 3 year old can open the door even with the lock lever on.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor. Not sure if the upper floors are better rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cristinamV552HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. I will look into the issues and make sure everything is brought up to standard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Stayed for one night on our way to Vancouver. As stated, choices of accommodations are limited but it's where we decided to stop. Check in was prompt, room was adequate and bed was comfortable. After a long travel day the attached restaurant was nice. Interesting to see a marmot living under a planter in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank idgara56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Cache Creek is a small town located many miles from major cities. We stayed here one night after hiking Joffre Lakes and on our way to Revelstoke. I do not recommend this hotel. While the sheets were clean (carpet was questionable though, and the room had mold and a piece of broken glass), the a/c had to have some work to make it run properly and the hotel was rather rundown (not like a normal Sandman). The internet did not work in the room. The toilet ran constantly, so we had to shut off the water to it at night to sleep. The place was quiet, however, and the bed was pretty comfortable. Ok for one night but not good for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aumphress14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very sorry that the room did not meet your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This property is in need of an upgrade. Room wasn't all that clean. The sign on the highway advertises high speed Wi-Fi in each room, but it doesn't work. Wi-Fi didn't work in lobby either. AC and TV did work though. The bed was comfortable. Check in was efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squamish482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Cache_Creek, General Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, since your stay the Wifi has been upgraded and is working well in all locations throughout the hotel. There is a major renovation scheduled in 2019 and we are all looking forward to it. I am sorry that your room cleanliness did not meet your expectations, we continue to strive to keep our rooms clean and comfortable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews