We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and lunch spot”
Review of Chum's Restaurant

Chum's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Cache Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cache Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch spot”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Chums continues to be a great resteraunt for breakfast and lunch. Friendly staff, great coffee and good menu choices

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
“Great, fast, and friendly! I RECOMMEND”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The restaurant is a very clean, looking restaurant inside and out. There lunch and breakfast is your basic food but has not dissapointed me. I would recommend stopping here! The staff is friendly and helpful as well. Although I stopped for dinner and wasn't open I heard that is due to the owner passing. I am glad they still have it open for breakfast and lunch!!!! EXCELLENT

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod Wells
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Closed down”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Went to eat here on a Saturday night of neighboring towns Rodeo. No excuse, it was closed down!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“basic, basic”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

food in this town is a mystery. chums does breakfast and lunch. just your basic stuff with nice folks working there. otherwise its subway or dq for dinner

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clam chowder..Mmmmm”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I am glad I stopped in on a Friday ,homemade Clam Chowder! I guess every Friday they have it.Friendly staff and clean restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FocusandShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chum's Restaurant also viewed

Cache Creek, British Columbia
Cache Creek, British Columbia
 
Cache Creek, British Columbia
Cache Creek, British Columbia
 

Been to Chum's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing