We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family business definitely worth supporting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jade Mountain Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My boyfriend and I will definitely be staying here again! The family that runs this place is super sweet and inviting. They made traveling with our dog easier. We were able to book a room at the last minute (15 minutes before we showed up). And they didn't have a problem with the fact that we were traveling with our 50 pound dog.
When we arrived we were greated with complimentary bottles of water and then shown to our room; which was spotless! And for a motel room it was huge. The bathroom was bigger than the one we have at home! In a sea of impersonal experiences the Jade Mountain Motel is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelswithbumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were able to book the last available room last minute on the Friday night of the August long weekend. It was the upper room. The owners were kind and hospitable and the beds were very comfortable. Wifi was easy to use (no passwords to pry out of the staff) and it had an easy to use full TV channel line up. The place was clean and the air conditioning worked well. The balcony was shared but it is big enough to share and our neighbour was very friendly and respected our privacy. The view was amazing. We would definately stay again. It isn't high end but it's a good price and very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The rooms are spotless clean and the price is excellent. The service is fantastic. The staff are all friendly and courteous. It is possible to get a breakfast served in the mornings and super ice cream at the deli. There is also a deli in the store at the gas station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at Jade Mountain Motel for a family wedding in Chase. We were not sure what to expect but when we arrived we greeted with such big smiles and were shown to our room. The rooms were roomy, comfortable, and perfect for what we needed!

Throughout the weekend, the staff was incredible polite, friends, and so hospitable. They offer complimentary coffee in the office every morning and the views from the property are beautiful!

Would definitely recommend this place for people traveling through or even looking for a nice little getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianTravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stopped at Jade Mountain Motel on the way to Vancouver from Edmonton, and it was one of the most beautiful and comfortable place. The room was really clean and comfortable, with the awesome view. The owner's family was extremely friendly, nice and that was the most valuable thing of this motel I think. I will visit there again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Dianne and I travel all over the US and Canada delivering RV campers and have stayed in many motels. We simply want a clean room and comfortable bed. At Jade Mtn we not only had that but, enjoyed a beautiful sunrise over the lake from our road side upper level room. The traffic seems to subside during the night and was not an issue for us for sleeping. The free WiFi was easy to use. Peter even printed out some E-mails that I needed. Our room package included a very nice (lumber jack) eggs and bacon breakfast from the deli. Peter and his family were extremely hospitable and responsive to our requests. We will look forward to staying at the Jade Mountain Motel again. Jack & Dianne Bonniwell

Room Tip: Choose an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and I stayed there for few days and it was one of the most great places to visit. It was located just next to the lake and we really enjoyed the scenery. It was very convenient to access the motel (we did not have to go into the town), the room was very clean and tidy, and the people who runs this place were very kind and eager to provide us comfort stay. We tried sandwiches and bowls of soup at the deli (it was located right next to the motel, in the gas station) and they tasted extremely delicious! Thank you for providing us a very comfort, relaxing and positive stay!!!! We will definitely visit and stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddkk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
2.6 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
11 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
292 reviews
20 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
18.9 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
946 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Motel

Address: 7509 Trans Canada Hwy, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: £43 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jade Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary, Jade Mountain Motel is just off the Trans Canada Highway #1 in middle of the southern interior of British Columbia. We are very proud of having a breathtaking picturesque scenery of Little Shuswap Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jade Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing