We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable inn at an acceptable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chase Country Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Nannup, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Acceptable inn at an acceptable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My companion and I arrived at the Inn after an online booking at another facility in Chase proved unacceptable. Here we were provided with clean, neat accommodation and excellent bathroom - we had been assigned a handicapped- person room, the last room available. Good service. WiFi available and OK. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrBob015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to stay on a long drive home. Booked into the country inn in Chase bc. We we're late arriving because of a late ferrie from Nanimo. When I called to let them know we were going to be coming in after the 11pm office closing time the owner said no problem and waited up for us to arrive closer to 12 midnight. The room was nice and clean with a small kitchen and ac. They gave us a cot because there was three of us and it was a single sized bed that wasn't to bad to sleep on.
I probably won't need to stay in Chase again but if I do I'd stay at the country inn again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I had to stay the night in Chase and stopped in at the Chase Country Inn. The front desk clerk was kind and the rooms are spacious and well kept. For the price I paid for the night I am genuinely satisfied. The hotel restaurant wasn't open but more restaurants are just down the road on the main street.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank khoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We chose the CCI because they take pets and it was about midway on our road trip from Seattle to Calgary. Took a while to get the room warmed up and it appears almost nothing's been changed since the place was built - like stepping back into the 50's. ;c) Still, it was clean and comfortable enough. Internet was spotty at best; restaurant was okay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spirits_iv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

They were fully booked so I had to take a smoking room. I thought if I just aired it out, it would be okay. NOT. I felt like crying. Then I got a call from the front desk telling me that a non-smoking room had become available. The new room was great compared to the smoking room. It was clean. It had a fridge, microwave oven, coffee maker, air conditioner, blow dryer, television with lots of channels and internet. I had asked earlier about amenities by e-mail and by phone, but no one answered my e-mail and the guy on the phone said he had to ask his wife when she came in later. I don't like to use the air conditioner so I had the window open and I could hear noise from the highway but I live in the city so traffic noise doesn't bother me. I was on the 2nd floor. I could hear heavy footfalls outside my door as neighbours passed by. Luckily my neighbours weren't particularly noisy because the walls are thin.

Room Tip: Get a nonsmoking room on the second floor otherwise you could get people stomping above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

for a motel you wont find any better the cleanest quietest best service has great food laundry wifi good beds for the price you wont get better thank you brian.

Room Tip: all rooms are spotless corner rooms are quieter all rooms are great has ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Doesn't look like much from the outside, nor on the inside, for that matter, but it was clean and seemed decently maintained. Our one complaint was that the owners (?) weren't friendly (not rude...just not talkers), and their English seemed lacking. We were in town for the salmon run, and called around different hotels, which were all full. This one was available, and on our way home.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chut7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
0.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
18.2 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
19.8 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Country Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Country Inn Motel

Property: Chase Country Inn Motel
Address: 576 Coburn Street, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chase Country Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chase Country Inn Motel is a family owned and operated business. We've been happily serving our guests since 2001. We are located right in the heart of Chase and surrounded by the natural beauty that the sunny Shuswap is famous for. We are minutes away from a lakefront beach, golf course, and hiking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chase Country Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing