We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable golf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I went mainly for the golf and it didn't disappoint. Course was in great shape, a grass driving range (and they give you a small bucket to hit before your round) and great staff. A big bonus was how nice the hotel was. Great room, friendly staff and a nice restaurant. I would recommend this to anyone looking to golf in the interior.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgolf8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed golfing Talking Rock Golf Course, and had the opportunity to stay at the Quaaout Lodge. Following the opening of the Talking Rock Golf Course and the fantastic reviews, we know we had a winning combination on our hands which has been followed by the 2010 renovation of the Quaaout Lodge, and our most recent addition the new Le7Ke Spa which opened it's doors here at the resort in June 2011.

We are always looking for ways to improve guest experience here at the resort so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Thank you;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    83
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
88
132
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had a super golf trip and stay at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Course. Staff were excellent and provided us with great service! Will gladly go back again next year and will be looking forward to another great trip! Great view of Little Shuswap lake!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have an excellent view of the beautiful Little Shuswap lake and it seems so peacef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Thank you for posting your review following your recent trip to the Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course. It is wonderful to hear from our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I spent two days last week at Quaaout Resort and it was amazing. Our room was impeccably clean and welcoming. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the service was very friendly. We played golf both days we were there and the course couldn't have been in better shape. We will definitely be back and if anyone is ever in the Shuswap area, you need to stay at this resort!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your golf trip to the Shuswap and stay at our resort. Thank you for the great review, and I hope that we will get to welcome you back to golf Talking Rock and enjoy the comforts of the Quaaout Lodge the next time you are in the Shuswap.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

From start to finish, the staff and facilities at Quaaout Lodge made our golf trip a resounding success! Everyone there made us feel welcome and at home. The rooms are well appointed with all the little niceties that let you know that they care. We will defintely be back, with or without the golfing!!

ps.... Talking Rock is the best golf course that we have golfed this year and we golf over 40 rounds a year at different courses.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Your positive review is very much appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at the Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

On behalf of all of us here at the resort, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Butte, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for my husbands birthday, wonderful, friendly, and very clean. The great food, warm friendly people, and surroundings made for a memorable birthday. We walked on the pristine beach and watched the sun set. Nestled amongst some amazing artwork Quaaout's beautiful Spa offers some great natural products, knowledgable,and caring staff, will pamper, rejuvinate, and relax the body mind and soul .Absolutely beautiful artwork abounds at the Quaaout. A Diamond among Rubys. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and we would recommend the Quaaout to others. The Nasby's

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
A Diamond among Rubies.... what a lovely description. Thank you for the praise. I am happy to hear that your experience at our Resort was a great one, and that you were able to take advantage of our new addition... the Le7Ke Day Spa. Here at the Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course we have been thrilled with to welcome our spa operator Regula Wittmer to the resort. Regula and her growing team of wellness professionals offer a wonderful suite of spa services whether you are joining us for a brief stop or here for a longer time to enjoy resort activities or on one of the Spa wellness retreats that Le7Ke offers in partnership with the Quaaout Lodge.

I look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the resort again in the future.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had 2 interconnecting rooms at this hotel...the rooms are large, well equipped, clean and well decorated. Beds were comfortable with good quality linens. The bathrooms were excellent - clean and well equipped. Our rooms looked out over Little Shuswap Lake and the whole setting is stunning. All in all, the accommodation is excellent.
We used the gof driving range a couple of time. The staff in the golf shop were extremely helpful and accommodating. The golf was highly enjoyable in a stunning setting.
Only 2 gripes about this hotel: the service in the restaurant on a Sunday evening was extremely slow. It took over an hour from placing our order to receiving our food. Also, as we were staying in the hotel we had been told we did not need to reserve a table for dinner. When we went to dinner at 1945hrs there was some concern from the staff that there would be no table available for us. The other issue was the cleanliness of the hotel swimming pool and hot tub: 2 members of the family used it very briefly, the length of stay determined by their discovering dead skin and suncream floating in it. Daughter developed a nasty stomach illness later that day and husband developed an ear infection the following day. Obviously these could be coincidences...notwithstanding, the pool needed attention.
Overall, this was a great place : would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerning1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay with us at the Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to return in the future.

Our management team meets weekly, and one of the regular items on the agenda is a review of guest feedback. For items of a more pressing nature, we follow up as quickly as possible.

Our maintenance team does water quality checks on our pool and hot tub twice daily, and our housekeeping team also does several checks of the change room and pool areas throughout the day. It is clear however, that at some point between checks on the day your family used the pool something occurred that resulted in the water conditions that your encountered.

While we do make great efforts to ensure the cleanliness of our facilities, there are rare occasions where individuals with poor personal hygiene or adherence to common courtesies have an adverse effect upon the experience of other guests. If any guest encounters a problem with our facilities, we encourage them to advise our staff immediately so that we may take prompt action to remedy the situation.

With respect to your dining experience, I must apologize for what turned out to be poor advice given to you regarding making a reservation. I have now reinforced with my staff that they should recommend that all guests take a moment to make dinner or brunch reservations either in advance or upon check-in to ensure the best opportunity to receive preferred seating. The long wait for your food is of course not what we would expect our guests to experience. We have encountered this problem on a number of occasions recently and are taking steps to improve the way in which orders are handled so that we can provide the high quality dining experience that our guests expect when they visit the Quaaout Lodge.

It is good to hear that you appreciated the results of the major hotel renovations and upgrades we completed in 2010, and that you enjoyed the opportunity to hit a few balls on our driving range. Perhaps on your next visit you may have the time to venture out on the golf course.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort the next time you visit our area.

Kind regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

On our way to Banff for our 25th Anniversary, we found the Quaalot Lodge by accident - and what a great find!! Situated on Little Shuswap Lake, every single room has a view of the lake! Newly renovated, the amenities of the room make you feel like you're at a Four Seasons - but without the formalities. Pillow-topped matresses with feather duvets, flat screens, granite in the bath, wireless access, every room with a balcony overlooking the lake - gorgeous! Inspired by the Little Shuswap tribe, the beautiful carvings and original native american structures around the hotel truly enhance the whole atmosphere. There are a lot of wonderful hiking trails and we appreciated the knowledge of the staff! The food was wonderful - served in a log patio room overlooking the lake. All the staff was exceptionally friendly and polite. We were even treated to a bottle Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our special day..Thank you Quaaout Lodge!! We will be back :)!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleneS790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quaaout Lodge. On the road between Banff and Vancouver, the Shuswap is a great place to stop for a break... just about half way, and with our lakeside location just 5 minutes off the Trans Canada Highway #1, this is a wonderful spot to have a restful night, great meal, and the chance to experience a stay well away from the hustle of the urban alternatives.

Thank you for the glowing review of our resort. I do hope that the rest of your special anniversary journey was equally enjoyable.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Congratulations on 25 years!

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
11.6 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Property: Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing