We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"European Sophistication with a Native Flair"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Classy, Quiet, Clean - Excellent Freshly Prepared Cuisine - All served in a Tranquil, Pristine setting! What a Welcome Change from Chain Hotels and Motels - A Special Place! Will definitely return and recommend to All my business and family friends. Well Done!!!

Room Tip: Bright, Ultra Clean, All Secluded. Great Beds and Down Duvets!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxsamVancouver_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

It is good to hear from one of our business travelers who make the Quaaout Lodge their home for a night or two while on the road. With our location roughly midway between Calgary and Vancouver, just 40 mins to Salmon Arm or 45mins to Kamloops, we are pleased to provide a nice spot for the weary traveler to stop and have a little retreat. We may only be 5 minutes off the Trans-Canada Highway #1 but it will feel like a different world once you check-in.

While everyone deserves a break from the hectic demands of work, whether you are here on business or need to keep in touch with the outside world, our free wireless internet service throughout the hotel and conference center allows you to keep in touch as much as you choose. In addition to free Wi-Fi, each guest room has a data port on the desk as an alternative internet connectivity option. We are also able to offer printing, fax, and guest access internet terminals, and look forward to the future addition of a dedicated business center in the not too distant future.

Regarding one of your room tips... while you have the comfort and feel of down (and you are among many who thick our pillows and duvets are down), there is not a feather to be found! All of our bedding is hypo-allergenic, and in keeping with our efforts to lessen our environmental impact our housekeeping and laundry department uses eco-friendly products wherever possible. For clients with particular sensitivities, let us know when you book, and we will do our best to ensure that you have a worry-free rest.

We do also have 8 designated pet friendly rooms - all conveniently located on the ground floor with walk-out patios. While our housekeepers do a very thorough job of cleaning, if you have a sensitivity to pets please let us know when you book so that we may ensure that you are not booked into one of these rooms.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are traveling in the Shuswap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

After some surgery this spring, I spent three weeks in September at the Quaaout Lodge focused on getting healthier. The staff couldn't have been more supportive. The meals were excellent (and healthy, tailored to my needs), the presentation exquisite. The deluxe king room was very comfortable and spacious enough for a long stay; the housekeeping staff was always attentive. The grounds were beautiful for walking -- along the beach or the golf course. And the newly opened spa provided experiences that were relaxing and restorative! I couldn't have been more pleased with my results.

I live in Florida, flew to Kelowna, and chose not to rent a car. However, a vehicle would be a plus to explore the lovely Shuswap area.

Room Tip: Lakeview is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0laine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Thank you for posting your review of your retreat here at the Quaaout Lodge. It is always a pleasure when we have guests for longer stays where we have the opportunity to get to know you.

With the recent addition of Le7Ke Spa to our resort and the new health and wellness programs that we are now able to offer, we are looking forward to welcoming other visitors for retreats from a weekend getaway to two or three week programs developed by our Spa Director. There are several different programs in the planning stages right now including healthy weight loss, smoking cessation, detox, and cancer coaching.

This is a beautiful region to explore, but being a rural area public transportation is not available. We do offer a shuttle service upon request to different destinations including the Kamloops and Kelowna airports at rates comparable to commercial shuttle services, guests staying for a longer period of time would benefit from having a car to explore at their leisure.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Very good hotel in an amazing setting on Little Shuswap Lake.
Excellent to get away from it all.
Very close to vinyards, lake pursuits and outward bound activities.
We were a little disappointed with the food in the bar which was very salty. Probably a one off.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

We really appreciate when our guests take the time to share their feedback with us directly, but even more when they share with others here on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this little piece of paradise called the Shuswap. Like you, our guests enjoy the great things the Shuswap region has to offer such as our local wineries including Celista Estate Winery, Recline Ridge, Granite Creek, Larch Hills, among others. This time of year is also the time that the salmon return to our waters to spawn, providing a fantastic opportunity to view one of nature's miracles.

I am sorry to hear that the food you received in our lounge was not to your taste. I would encourage anyone dining here at the Quaaout Lodge whether it is in JackSam's Dining Room, the lounge, or at a banquet in our conference centre, to please let us know if something is not as you expected, and we would be happy to ensure that we correct the problem right away.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and sharing your experience with others.

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband and I just got married at the Quaaout Lodge on September 24 and we couldn't be happier. The staff treated us like royalty from the day we arrived to the day we left and all of our guests gave us nothing but compliments on our choice of venue. The food was absolutely delicious and our guests are still raving about the prime rib. They catered to our every request from tracking down a soup recipe that we had eaten the dining room 6 months prior to setting up additional tables at the very last minute for our gift opening breakfast. The grounds were beautiful and made for some spectacular photo's for not only our wedding but our guests got some great family shots throughout the weekend as well. The beds were so comfortable and the nice duvets and pillows were an added bonus. We will definitely make a point of stopping in for an annual visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others considering the Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course for their special celebration.

On behalf of all of us here at the resort, I offer our best wishes for a long and happy marriage, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed for a weekend at Quaaout and loved it. We had a Queen standard room, which was beautifully appointed. (a little cramped with our golf clubs, but that is the norm at most places we stay). We took our beloved kitty with us and she was at home right away, and even wanted to go outside briefly. The golf course here is beautiful; we've played here many times, and the pro shop, bag drop and on course staff are friendly and accommodating.
We did not eat at the restaurant, as on a previous visit, service was sadly lacking and the food was not as ordered - my husband ordered a NY steak medium and it arrived 35 min later barely singed and lukewarm. (We didn't send it back as we didn't have another 1/2 hr to wait).
The only negative to our stay was the $25/night charge for bringing a pet. Most comparable hotels - Delta, Sheraton - charge a one-time fee of $25-35.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the golf course side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon_and_Rob35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend here at the Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course. Your feedback is important to us, and our management team reviews all guest feedback so that we can see what we are doing well, and make changes to improve on things we could do better. In your review you note a couple of items that should be addressed:

Our pet policies: We are very happy to be able to offer a selection of pet friendly rooms including our standard King and Double Queen rooms, as well as a Deluxe King, and a Jacuzzi King room. All pet friendly rooms are located on the ground floor with walk-out patios for ease of access to take your four legged friend for a walk. For a stay of a few nights, one of our larger Deluxe King or Jacuzzi rooms might be a little more comfortable when visiting with golf clubs and a pet. With regards to the $25/night pet fee, we do review our policies on a seasonal basis and take into consideration feedback from our clients like you, as well as policies at other resorts.

Your dining experience: Our Food & Beverage team has been working over the past few months to improve on the consistency and quality of food service at Jack Sam's Dining Room and in the Lounge. We do receive some very positive reviews from our dining outlets, however there are occasions where the timing of food service is not what it should be, and we are working to improve on this very key aspect of our dining experience. I encourage anyone who has not had the dining experience that they would expect from our resort to please let us know at the time so that we may address the failure immediately.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again in the future, and please do not hesitate to let us know how we are doing while you are here.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I got married in Canada and spent our wedding night and the next night there. The staff went out of there way to make sure EVERY thing was perfect!! They did anything we even LOOKED like we wanted PLUS more!! Every single one of the staff at this hotel was friendly and courteous beyond expectations!! We'll definitely be back and think this is (was until now), a well kept secret!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkster085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

WOW! Thank you for the glowing review. I am pleased to hear that we were successful in exceeding your expectations for a wonderful stay.

On behalf of all of us here at the Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, I look forward to welcoming you back to our little spot of paradise.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were married in our backyard yesterday at 11:00 with a total of 8 people including the minister and photographer. It was a lovely intimate affair.I arranged a reception meal at the Quaaot Lodge for 12:30 with Nadine the catering Manager the week before. She patiently went through the catering menu and regular menu with me. What we came up with was an absolutely amazing meal at a reasonable cost. We had the quaaot salad, (not a salad eater, but just loved it), the cedar board maple glazed salmon and a fabulous cheesecake for dessert with all the coffee and tea you could drink. The white linen tables covered with the traditional first nation runners were pleasing to the eye, and the view of the Little Shuswap Lake was spectacular. Our server was attentive and friendly, one of the very best!!!!!
We had a German couple with us who traveled from Montreal to attend our wedding. They travel all over the world at least three times per year and are planning a stay at the Quaoot Lodge next year. This was their first time at the Quaoot Lodge.
Thank you to all the staff, including Rumina who gave us a tour of the luxurious spa, which includes among many other services a fabulous vichy shower.
The food, service, friendliness and ambiance at The Quaoot Lodge!!!! We are returning for brunch this morning!!!! Great things don't have to end!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abnormel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for making the Quaaout Lodge part of your celebration, and sharing our resort with your visitors from Europe.

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
5.0 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
11.6 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
924 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
354 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing