We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in Quaaout Lodge quite a few years ago and enjoyed it at that time. This month we were only passing through Chase and decided to stop for lunch. We were not disappointed, the portions were huge, extremely tasty, and service was excellent. We were asked by our server to wait a few minutes for the fresh bannock to finish cooking, what a treat!!! Thanks Haley. The landscaping, and improvements to the lodge building are lovely. The golf course is also an addition since our last visit. We plan to make a point to have at least a one night stay next fall when we return on our yearly trip to the Okanagan and Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    84
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
92
135
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

From the moment we arrived at Quaaout Lodge, we were impressed. The beautiful surroundings were just the start. The friendly hospitality of the staff, accomodating to any request made our extended stay at Quaaout made for one of the most memorable vacations ever. From the beauty of the golf course to the comfortable inviting rooms, the lodge made you feel like a home away from home. The staff were friendly, gracious and always made every effort to see that our requests were met. The calibre of the food was first class and the service in restaurant and lounge, always pleasant and inviting. After a lengthy stay at this property, we would compliment the management and staff on a first class resort experience in one of Canadas beautiful hidden jems! If you are headed to this part of Canada, you have found the place to spend you vacation.

Room Tip: Bonus here is, every room has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeydad1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
We enjoy welcoming all of our guests here at the resort, but it is always an extra pleasure when we have guests who stay with us for a longer time, giving us a chance to get to know you. Whether on vacation, on business, or for one of our spa & wellness retreats, we are working to make the Quaaout Lodge a place where you can escape for a few days or as in some cases, several weeks and rejuvenate yourself.

On behalf of all of us here at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, thank you for sharing your family's experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling in our region.

Kukstemec (Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

This place is wonderful for a nights sate or extended get away. With the rain in the forcast bringing our lovely summer to an end I decided to go to the lodge for a few nights and play some golf. The rooms are great nice beds and pillows, fridge, flat screen, dvd player, nice bathroom and for the lucky ones a nice jucuzzi tub. For those of you who still smoke they allow it on the balcony ash tray provided. The reastaurant and lounge are side by side and serve hamburgers to fancy meals all delicous. They golf was great nice course. For the wife or girl friend there is a spa on site. For those who want to sit by the lake and take in the sun and just read the water front is one of the nicest you could be at. Truely a gem not that far from town.

Room Tip: spurge and get the jucuzzi suite plus at the end lovely view of the lake and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your fall getaway experience with other travelers. Here in the Shuswap we have had some fantastic fall weather with great late season golfing.

It sounds as if you really enjoyed a good sampling of what we have to offer here at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kukstemec (Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were married here sept 24/11 and decided to come back for our first anniversary. Once again the resort and the staff captured our hearts. The food was amazing, the service was fantastic and even with a big conference going on we still felt well attended to and taken care of. We received the exact room we requested and even though the golf course was closed for aerating we still had a great time. We golfed at the nearby Shuswap Lake estates course and enjoyed it. We love it hear and hope to enjoy it for many anniversaries to come.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
With our beautiful location, the Quaaout Lodge has become one of the top destination wedding locations in the area. It is always a joy to be able to welcome our wedding couples back to celebrate anniversaries. While the big event is always a joyous occasion to celebrate with family and friends, couples who return again have a different more relaxed experience while they reminisce about their own wedding day and have the opportunity for a little romance.

Thank you for sharing your special anniversary experience with other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Stunning views, fantastic staff, food was Wow!!! I truley have a hard time saying anything negative as it was luxery!!!

The room was in very well layed out with every amenity you could think of.

This is one to place on your traveling bucket list!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrubMaster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
It is a joy to hear such great reviews from our frequent traveler guests who spend a lot of their time living out of a suitcase. We like to think that when you live life on the road, a comfortable, relaxing, stay in a place that offers a pleasant retreat from the rush of life is really a key component of keeping yourself healthy and balanced.

For the weary traveller, the comfort of our beds and the beautiful lakeside setting of our hotel provides a welcome retreat. Our beds are so comfortable that we keep a stock of brand new linens, bath robes, and pillows on hand because our guests like them so much they want to take some home with them.

Thank you for sharing you experience with other travelers.

Until your next stop here at the Quaaout...

Me7 wíktsen e nénses
(I will see you later)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The tranquil lakefront setting of this hotel and first class golf course was just the beginning of a great getaway. The native inspired resort's staff is made up of charming, local band members and the F&B outlets serve up delicious meals! My view room overlooked Little Shuswap lake and was comfortable, clean and well equipped with luxury, great smelling amenities. I love the place. While I am not a golfer, two of my friends agreed it was the best course they have played. We all recommend Quaaout Lodge for a getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinjack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Waytk (Hello);

It is a pleasur to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at our resort. The Quaaout Lodge and Talking Rock Golf Course are 100% owned and operated by the Little Shuswap Lake Indian Band. In addition to providing a top knotch holiday expereince reflecting the local Secwepemc culture of today and of the past, we are pleased to play an integral role in the training and skills development for the local First Nations people here in the Secwepemc Nation Territory.

Like your friends, golfers from all over have found the Talking Rock course to be a true gem. Rounding out our 5th season, we have been very happy to have recently received the 2012 Gold ranking of the Talking Rock Golf Course in the Thompson-Shuswap region and #9 in British Columbia by the PGA of BC.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kukstemec!
(Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this relaxing friendly Lodge. The surroundings are in keeping with the First Nations Community and inspire reflection. All the usual amenities were of a high standard, from bedding to sheets to coffee. We loved the pool after a day on the first rate golf course. Dinner was excellent in a gorgeous setting. Sitting on the balcony of our room watching the sun set was the end to a perfect day. Apparently all the rooms have views of the Lake. Can't wait to to return again and spend more time in the top line Pro Shop, Gift Shop which features local crafts, and the Spa.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Your words capture the experience we truly enjoy providing to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with other travelers considering a relaxing getaway here at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort.

Kukstemec! (Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
11.7 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Property: Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing