We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Attended a conference at the lodge. Clean, generally OK. Not in the same league as Wild Horse Pass near Phoenix (also an Aboriginal owned enterprise). More equivalent to Tyax Lodge in BC, with reduced amenities. Compared to other accommodation offerings in the vicinity (Kamloops, Chase, Salmon Arm), the lodge is one of the better ones.

Big plus is proximity to Adams River sockeye run.

My stay was in October with rainy weather. During the summer, I know this area to be very warm and a popular vacation destination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toutelemonde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

We are always working to improve on the facilities and services that we are able to offer here at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort. It sounds like we perhaps did not quite match the expectations that you might have had for your visit. We appreciate your feedback and are having a look at the other resorts you mentioned to see how we compare and consider what we might look at for future improvements.

I hope that the next time you are visiting the Shuswap we are able to welcome you back to enjoy our hospitality.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Our family of 4 recently stayed at the Quaaout Lodge and we were all so impressed with the Lodge, its grounds, the service and the food.
Everything went so smoothly - from our reservation-making to check-in to dinner to breakfast the next morning.
The rooms were very comfortable and well-appointed to the extent that we checked the labels on the pillows and mattresses to see their manufacturer in order to try and duplicate the extremely restful experience at home.
A walk on the beach and the grounds in the morning was both energizing and informative.
A beautiful resort and a beautiful experience.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPRobinson403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for yoru wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests following their stay.

One stand-out point in your review was your mention about the comfort of our beds, and how you would like to duplicate this wonderfully restful sleep at home. Well we have the solution to that challenge... we keep a stock of popular items on hand for our guests who wish to take a little of the Quaaout Lodge experience home with them. We frequenty sell pillows, linens, bath robes, and even the occasional bed! (Okay the beds ship on special order - but we love to accommodate your requests)

Kukstsemc!
(Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Reception: beautiful, clean, fast
Rooms: spotless; roomy but not large; small tubs; good views; quiet; a good safe feeling.
Service: prompt and professional
Facilities; only the greedy would ask for more.
The grounds: something for everyone: a long wide beach, wonderful walkways, very nice golf course, good landscaping
Restaurant: you are in the middle of nowhere and the food was very, very good. A great surprise, very good and courteous service.
This is a place you could go with a family, a partner or a business. We enjoyed our stay , a wonderful place.

Room Tip: every room has a view, just enjoy the center of British Columbia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I had a two night stay at Quaaout lodge and played golf for a weekend stay. Excellent golf course. The rooms are very comfy and relaxing. The Sunday brunch was amazing and the staff was great. I need to go back and try the spa!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed in Quaaout Lodge quite a few years ago and enjoyed it at that time. This month we were only passing through Chase and decided to stop for lunch. We were not disappointed, the portions were huge, extremely tasty, and service was excellent. We were asked by our server to wait a few minutes for the fresh bannock to finish cooking, what a treat!!! Thanks Haley. The landscaping, and improvements to the lodge building are lovely. The golf course is also an addition since our last visit. We plan to make a point to have at least a one night stay next fall when we return on our yearly trip to the Okanagan and Vancouver.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

From the moment we arrived at Quaaout Lodge, we were impressed. The beautiful surroundings were just the start. The friendly hospitality of the staff, accomodating to any request made our extended stay at Quaaout made for one of the most memorable vacations ever. From the beauty of the golf course to the comfortable inviting rooms, the lodge made you feel like a home away from home. The staff were friendly, gracious and always made every effort to see that our requests were met. The calibre of the food was first class and the service in restaurant and lounge, always pleasant and inviting. After a lengthy stay at this property, we would compliment the management and staff on a first class resort experience in one of Canadas beautiful hidden jems! If you are headed to this part of Canada, you have found the place to spend you vacation.

Room Tip: Bonus here is, every room has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeydad1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

We enjoy welcoming all of our guests here at the resort, but it is always an extra pleasure when we have guests who stay with us for a longer time, giving us a chance to get to know you. Whether on vacation, on business, or for one of our spa & wellness retreats, we are working to make the Quaaout Lodge a place where you can escape for a few days or as in some cases, several weeks and rejuvenate yourself.

On behalf of all of us here at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, thank you for sharing your family's experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling in our region.

Kukstemec (Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This place is wonderful for a nights sate or extended get away. With the rain in the forcast bringing our lovely summer to an end I decided to go to the lodge for a few nights and play some golf. The rooms are great nice beds and pillows, fridge, flat screen, dvd player, nice bathroom and for the lucky ones a nice jucuzzi tub. For those of you who still smoke they allow it on the balcony ash tray provided. The reastaurant and lounge are side by side and serve hamburgers to fancy meals all delicous. They golf was great nice course. For the wife or girl friend there is a spa on site. For those who want to sit by the lake and take in the sun and just read the water front is one of the nicest you could be at. Truely a gem not that far from town.

Room Tip: spurge and get the jucuzzi suite plus at the end lovely view of the lake and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your fall getaway experience with other travelers. Here in the Shuswap we have had some fantastic fall weather with great late season golfing.

It sounds as if you really enjoyed a good sampling of what we have to offer here at the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kukstemec (Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
917 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
349 reviews
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
11.6 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing