We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was attending a Wedding Party this summer at the Quaaout Lodge, it was a beautiful setting and the perfect location. The only thing we were very disappointed in was the long waiting times in the Restaurant ( Twice Breakfast and Lunch) we had to wait over an hour to order and then an additional 45 min to get an omelette... They were totally understaffed and made a big mix up with all the bills.

The wedding dinner itself was very good and well catered. I would recommend this as a wedding destination but it would have to be made clear that the service area needs attention.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrecrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Quaaout Lodge. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and the wedding dinner provided by our banquets team. Your recommendation of the Quaaout Lodeg as a wedding venue is most appreciated.

Your experience with the service in our restaurant Jack Sam's was clearly not to the standard that we seek to provide. It is troubling to hear that the long wait times you experienced occurred at multiple meals.

From time to time any restaurant may experience an unanticipated "rush" when a group arrives late or an unusual number of guests without reservations show up at one time. That said, it is evident that on the weekend you stayed with us, our restaurant team was under-prepared for the volume of guests. I have discussed this situation with our General Manager and steps have been taken to prevent this sort of experience in future.

While there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, we would very much like to welcome you back to the Quaaout Lodge to enjoy the wonderful dining experience that you should have had in the first place.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Quaaout Lodge takes full advantage of their beautiful lakefront lot. It was the perfect location for our son's wedding with the ceremony overlooking the lake. The staff were very attentive throughout the planning and setup, the meals were superb and our stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are wanting to overlook the main grounds, be sure to ask. All rooms have a lake view from the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Great location and service... that is what we seek to provide!

We are pleased to have had the opportunity to host your son's wedding here at the Quaaout Lodge. While we do host many weddings throughout the year, each one is unique, and it is always a joy to see what special personal touches each couple gives to their special day.

On behalf of all of us here at the resort, thank you for taking a few minutes to post your review, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family and friends back to the Quaaout Lodge int eh future.

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff, location, atmosphere, decor, price...what's not to love about this place?! We came for a last-minute trip for a family funeral and found the resort just by googling "hotels in Chase". Are we ever glad we found it. We will definitely stay at Quaoout again! They were even very accomodating when it came to our little doggie.

Room Tip: It seemed like every room has a nice lake view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laltizer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We're happy you love us.. thank you for choosing the Quaaout Lodge!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the Shuswap - hopefully for a more leisurely visit!

Kukstsemc
(Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We arrived and found out that they were having a dinner and play - awesome food and entertainment. Staff were awesome and helpful. Loved the room. Didn't get to enjoy all the facilities but I will be back.

Room Tip: Room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blkcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your "great getaway" with other TripAdvisor users.

It sounds like you arrived just in time to catch the encore presentation of our Dinner Theatre show "Cruisin' With The Boomers" by Jupiter Productions. Each November the Quaaout Lodge plays host to our annual Dinner Theatre series. "Cruisin' With The Boomers" was such a great success with sold-out shows in November 2012, we were very pleased when we were approached to bring the show back for an encore engagement in May 2013. The May shows gave us the opportunity to welcome many first time Dinner Theatre guests to the Quaaout, and we look forward to having these new Dinner Theatre patrons join our loyal group of guests who enjoy productions each November.

Look for information coming out later this summer on what we have in store for Dinner Theatre in November 2013.

We're glad that you found us, and enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer here at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking rock Golf Resort.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

we got married here in 2010 and loved every minute of it! highly recommend for events! we've been back a few times on our way through for lunch but not to stay again yet. the catering is amazing for events.. must try the bannock!
the rooms were all upgraded back in 2010, the pictures on expedia dont really do it justice. the property has beautiful gardens to sit outside and enjoy, and is lake front.
a little far out of the way if you're looking to stay close to a city or town. but if you're a golfer or are throwing an event.. can't go wrong.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a view. the best view is found at the end of the building closest to the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalikea83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

It is wonderful to hear from clients who return to us many times, and just that extra bit special when they have shared a big event like their wedding with us. The word is definitely out that the Quaaout Lodge is one of the nicest spots in the Thompson Okanagan to host a wedding, with summer weekend weddings booking 12-18 months in advance.

While summer is definitely peak wedding season, we are very happy to host some wonderful winter weddings. For couples looking to celebrate their special day, winter weddings at the Quaaout Lodge offer the advantage of lower guest room rates, and the feeling that you have the whole resort dedicated to your wedding.

Thank you for sharing your Quaaout experiences with other TripAdvisor users - your feedback is always appreciated.

We look forward to the next time you stop by, and perhaps we will be able to welcome you back for an anniversary or a nice romantic getaway.

Warm regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I just had a little weekend getaway with my boyfriend to Quaaout Lodge, and we had a really great time! We were lucky enough to book one of the jacuzzi rooms on the first floor, which had a nice little patio only a few steps away from the dock on Little Shuswap lake. It was a very nice room, very clean, with all the amenities we could ask for. We were able to borrow a canoe for the afternoon at no extra charge, and the lake was so nice and calm. The service there was truly amazing too! I forgot some clothes in the closet when we left, and I live 5 hours away. They were nice enough to ship them to me the next day, which I really appreciated. Overall it was a really relaxing trip! I highly recommend Quaaout Lodge to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway in the Shuswap area!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

From all of us here at the Quaaout Lodge thank you! In reading your review it is clear that you had the sort of wonderful getaway that we seek to provide for each and every guest we have the good fortune to welcome to our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kukstsemc!
(Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and hope to do this again sometimes. The Dinner Theatre with the Boomers was great, as all the oldies and some newer music brought back a lot of memories of years gone by. The stay was lovely, the meals were great, and the service was supurb We attended the Breakfast Buffet, and it was lovely. We hope we can do this again one day. To everyone at Quaaout Lodge, a Big Thank You for our wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The water front and facing the golf greens is a great room to be in. We enjoyed it very much.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

We must say kukstsemc - thank you to you for your wonderful review of your dinner theatre experience here at the Quaaout Lodge. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, and when you share your experience here on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate your feedback.

Cruisin' With The Boomers has proven to be one of the most successful dinner theatre shows here at the Quaaout Lodge. Following sold out shows at the Quaaout Lodge in November 2012, and rave reviews from shows at the Genesis Theatre in Ladner BC, we were very happy when Jupiter Productions contacted us to see if we would like to host an encore engagement. It has proved to be another success as we were able to welcome back some of our repeat dinner theatre guests, plus a great many first time guests. If you missed the show and are in the Vancouver area this July, you can catch the Boomers from July 16-27, 2013 at the Granville Island Review Stage.

Keep an eye on the Quaaout Lodge website and "like" us on Facebook over the coming weeks to find out what we have planned for our November 2013 Quaaout Lodge Dinner Theatre series. We look forward to continuing our long running partnership with Jupiter Productions to bring world class performances to the Shuswap.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor users - your feedback is always appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
902 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
346 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing