We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and gorgeous area!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Loved this place...we stayed two nights and also attended a wedding there...
Dayna was the best, she is wonderful with wedding and so nice! Helped you in every which way she could!
As for the Restaurant...i do not recommend them at all! They are really rude and not nice at all!!
I went to the spa there for a massage and i totally recommend them...there was one lady there that did my massage and she was the best! Had a migraine when i walked in and walked out with out one!!

Room Tip: Stay here but don't eat here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Christina K.

It is wonderful to hear that you loved the resort, and our banquet captain Dayna was so wonderful.

Your spa experience also sounds like it was just what you needed to unwind.

Your comment about our restaurant on the other hand is of great concern. I invite you to contact our General Manager Stephan Wittmer to discuss your experience in more detail. Our GM may be contacted by email at gm@quaaoutlodge.com or phone toll-free on 1.800.663.4303.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Quaaout Lodge to spend some more time relaxing in the Shuswap region.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Invited out to a barbeque on the Little Shuswap Lake and decided to stay overnight at the Quaaout Lodge. Comfortable beds, friendly staff and a large beautiful breakfast in Jack Sam's Restaurant. My wife experienced the Vichy Shower with colour therapy treatment, and was amazed at this hidden gem of a Spa. My son and I played a round on the Talking Rock Golf course, the conditions were top rate and the greens were very consistent. The resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the Little Shuswap, and reflected the native culture of its people. Recommend to anyone wanting a treat in the Southern Interior/ Shuswap region of BC.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view, but third floor was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, went to a wedding. Beautiful Location with decent restaurant and rooms. Some members of the staff here were absolutely atrocious, talk about poor attitude. I would be embarrassed if I was the General Manager here. I've been to 18 countries in the last 6 months, and this is the worst service I have received. Think twice before holding a wedding here, or staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

It is clear that something occurred during your stay that was not well handled by our staff. We do take all guest feedback very seriously, and would very much like to follow-up on whatever occurred during your stay to prompt your statement that some of our staff members had poor attitudes.

I invite you to contact our General Manager to discuss your experience in more detail. Our GM may be contacted by email at gm@quaaoutlodge.com or phone toll-free on 1.800.663.4303.

Thank you;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Based solely on previous tripadvisor reviews, we stayed two nights at the Quaaout Lodge in mid-June as part of a 2-week excursion which began with an Alaskan cruise and continued with a drive across the Canadian Rockies from Seattle and Vancouver through Banff and on to Calgary.
First off; the Quaaout makes a great 'mid-point' stop for vacationers traveling between Vancouver and Banff National Park - it's about a 5-hour car trip from both Vancouver and Lake Louise.
Next; the lodge is beautifully situated right on the east end of Little Shuswap Lake; hidden away from civilization, yet only a couple minutes off the Trans-Canada Highway. While the style of the resort is rustic, the rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. As others have noted, the restaurant service can be slow, but the menu is quite varied and the food is excellent. Besides, you're on vacation; slow down a bit and enjoy the gorgeous lake views while you wait for your meal.
We got a big surprise when we asked to 'rent' one of the resort's several canoes. We were told it was complimentary and were provided with paddles and life vests free of charge (a big change from other resorts where most activities always seem to carry a heavy price tag).
Several of our party also enjoyed a whitewater rafting trip on the nearby Adams River for a very modest fee which included roundtrip transportation from the resort.
I myself played golf on the adjacent Talking Rock Golf Course. The pro shop is right inside the resort lobby, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Including rental clubs (brand new TaylorMade RBZ's), cart rental and green fees, the total was about half the cost of green fees alone at many of the other resort courses I've played. For the golfers out there: even if you aren't traveling with your clubs, rent a set and be sure to play the Talking Rock Golf Course. It's a fabulous 18-hole championship course carved out of a pine forest. Nearly every hole presents photo-worthy scenery. The course can be challenging, but it is beautifully manicured and the views of the lake from the 14th and 15th holes are incomparable. See more here:
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g499123-d1073293-Reviews-Talking_Rock_Golf_Course-Chase_British_Columbia.html
Throughout our trip we stayed at several 4 and 5 star hotels, and while Quaaout Lodge may not be quite as posh as the Fairmont Lake Louise (our next stop), it was every bit as enjoyable and relaxing, and was one of the highpoints of our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I will preface this by saying we only stayed here the single night. We did have issues unfortunately with our first room keys (battery in the sensor was dead) and so were moved to a second room with views (carpark as well as lake) that weren't as nice, in my opinion. We could have asked to be changed again but by this time we just wanted to unpack and relax. The room itself was well appointed. Unfortunately our dinner was unsatisfactory and reminded us of eating at a the home of a friend who wasn't a great cook. Our waitress did not appear very happy either and whilst not rude, did not appear to think customer service was important. Shame, as the hotel itself is beautiful.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jenni_nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Jenni_NSW;

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us here at the Quaaout Lodge. It is good to hear that you found the hotel to be well appointed and beautiful.

I am sorry for the problem with accessing your first room due to a dead battery in the door lock - our maintenance team does check the door locks on a regular basis to minimize this sort of inconvenience.

While all of our rooms have views of Little Shuswap Lake, the overall view of the surrounding trees and grounds does vary from room to room. Whenever a guest expresses a preference for room location, we do our best to accommodate the request as best we can based on availability during the dates of their stay.

Your experience dining in our restaurant was clearly not up to the high standard that we seek to achieve on a consistent basis. If you have any specific information that you would be willing to share regarding your dining experience that would help us to address the shortcomings during your meal, please contact us via confidential feedback email address feedback@quaaoutlodge.com

Here at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, our management team is continually working to provide a consistently high level of product and friendly service. We take all guest feedback very seriously, with comments received by comment card, email, by phone, and here on TripAdvisor discussed by the management team regularly. Where members of our team have exceeded our guest's expectations, we share this feedback with the whole team. In cases where comments indicate we have failed in some way, the situation is discussed and addressed with the team members involved to provide coaching on ways to improve.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kukstsemc;
(Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We found the entire resort was great. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
No complaints, except for the resturant.We found that there wasnt a huge selection to choose from and very very expensive. We chose a burger, pulled pork sandwich and 2 drinks for a total of $85.00! Other than that it was excellent and would 100% go back, just next time may go out of resort for dinner.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Jacuzzi King Suite looking right over the lake, it was absolutly beautiful! Huge priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Shannon E.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a great little vacation here at the Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort. Our friendly staff are encouraged to go that extra mile to accommodate our guests' requests and meet and exceed expectations.

With regards to your comments about the menu selections and the prices at our restaurant, I would invite you to contact me directly with more detailed feedback as $85.00 for a burger, pulled pork sandwich, and 2 drinks does indeed seem expensive and out of line with our pricing structure.

Our restaurant dinner menu does offer a relatively wide range of selections, however in our lounge area we offer a menu that focuses more on burgers and appetizers. Based on your review, I wonder if perhaps you were ordering of this lounge menu.

In developing our recently updated menus, our Executive Chef placed due consideration on feedback from our guests regarding the range of options as well as pricing that provides good value. While we cater to a wide range a clientele including international travelers as well as our local regular guests, there are cases when a restaurant and a client are not a perfect match.

Thank you for sharing your room tip - our Jacuzzi King rooms definitely offer the premier lake view - ideal for enjoying some stunning sunsets.

On behalf of all of our team, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway, and hope that we might have the opportunity to provide you with a dining experience more to your liking.

Kukstsemc
(Thank you)

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was attending a Wedding Party this summer at the Quaaout Lodge, it was a beautiful setting and the perfect location. The only thing we were very disappointed in was the long waiting times in the Restaurant ( Twice Breakfast and Lunch) we had to wait over an hour to order and then an additional 45 min to get an omelette... They were totally understaffed and made a big mix up with all the bills.

The wedding dinner itself was very good and well catered. I would recommend this as a wedding destination but it would have to be made clear that the service area needs attention.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrecrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Quaaout Lodge. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and the wedding dinner provided by our banquets team. Your recommendation of the Quaaout Lodeg as a wedding venue is most appreciated.

Your experience with the service in our restaurant Jack Sam's was clearly not to the standard that we seek to provide. It is troubling to hear that the long wait times you experienced occurred at multiple meals.

From time to time any restaurant may experience an unanticipated "rush" when a group arrives late or an unusual number of guests without reservations show up at one time. That said, it is evident that on the weekend you stayed with us, our restaurant team was under-prepared for the volume of guests. I have discussed this situation with our General Manager and steps have been taken to prevent this sort of experience in future.

While there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, we would very much like to welcome you back to the Quaaout Lodge to enjoy the wonderful dining experience that you should have had in the first place.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
11.6 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
5 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
190 reviews
23 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
11.8 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#4 of 7 in Sun Peaks
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: £65 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing