We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Overlander Motel(Chase)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jade Mountain Motel(Chase)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chase Country Inn Motel(Chase)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hearthstone Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Coast Sundance Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fireside Lodge(Kamloops)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
291
106
25
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
106
25
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuswap lakefirst nationstalking rockbannockdining roomfirst classview of the lakepro shoplong timesalmonbeautiful resortking bedget awayservice was excellentjacuzzi suitecomfortable roomsthe lower level
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We cannot recommend Quaaout Lodge too highly. This was a 29 car tour and dealing with Rhys and his team was a pleasure. They were very helpful prior to and during our two night stay with them. The hotel and its location are excellent. Victor gave some of us an excellent tour of the area and golf course.

Room Tip: The design is very clever in that every room has a balcony with a lake view. Naturally those closer to the lake are closer to the lake!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank farraway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We loved our stay at Quaaout Lodge. Our room was large, very comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view of the lake. Our oversized patio had comfortable furniture and was perfect for enjoying a glass of wine in the evening or our morning coffee as we took in the stunning view. We also golfed the course which was in great condition and just beautiful to play surrounded by nature at every turn. A real treat.
We found the food good and the staff very friendly and accommodating to our needs. No need to look for a restaurant away from the hotel as the lodge really did offer everything we could want for our 2 night stay. We will definitely go back for a little golf get away again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the end of the building with the oversized patio.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56ravp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Loved this place...we stayed two nights and also attended a wedding there...
Dayna was the best, she is wonderful with wedding and so nice! Helped you in every which way she could!
As for the Restaurant...i do not recommend them at all! They are really rude and not nice at all!!
I went to the spa there for a massage and i totally recommend them...there was one lady there that did my massage and she was the best! Had a migraine when i walked in and walked out with out one!!

Room Tip: Stay here but don't eat here!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Christina K.

It is wonderful to hear that you loved the resort, and our banquet captain Dayna was so wonderful.

Your spa experience also sounds like it was just what you needed to unwind.

Your comment about our restaurant on the other hand is of great concern. I invite you to contact our General Manager Stephan Wittmer to discuss your experience in more detail. Our GM may be contacted by email at gm@quaaoutlodge.com or phone toll-free on 1.800.663.4303.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Quaaout Lodge to spend some more time relaxing in the Shuswap region.

Sincerely;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Invited out to a barbeque on the Little Shuswap Lake and decided to stay overnight at the Quaaout Lodge. Comfortable beds, friendly staff and a large beautiful breakfast in Jack Sam's Restaurant. My wife experienced the Vichy Shower with colour therapy treatment, and was amazed at this hidden gem of a Spa. My son and I played a round on the Talking Rock Golf course, the conditions were top rate and the greens were very consistent. The resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the Little Shuswap, and reflected the native culture of its people. Recommend to anyone wanting a treat in the Southern Interior/ Shuswap region of BC.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view, but third floor was quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here 2 nights, went to a wedding. Beautiful Location with decent restaurant and rooms. Some members of the staff here were absolutely atrocious, talk about poor attitude. I would be embarrassed if I was the General Manager here. I've been to 18 countries in the last 6 months, and this is the worst service I have received. Think twice before holding a wedding here, or staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

It is clear that something occurred during your stay that was not well handled by our staff. We do take all guest feedback very seriously, and would very much like to follow-up on whatever occurred during your stay to prompt your statement that some of our staff members had poor attitudes.

I invite you to contact our General Manager to discuss your experience in more detail. Our GM may be contacted by email at gm@quaaoutlodge.com or phone toll-free on 1.800.663.4303.

Thank you;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews