We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Difficult to find but once you are there and stop the car, you feel relaxed. It is well located beside the Lake, it is peaceful and quiet, service and food were good.
Jacuzzi King Room is fantastic, decoration is simple and nice, having a bath with this view on the lake is amazing.
The only thing is we went there in September, on a Tuesday night... so was it peaceful because of the period or is it always peaceful ? I wouldn't know.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SosoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

stayed here for one night and actually proposed to my girlfriend, now fiancée here. it was a Monday night in October, so the resort was quiet. Upon check-in the staff were very friendly and accommodating to my needs and willing to help me surprise me girlfriend who was being brought there by a friend for the surprise. the Jacuzzi suite I booked was excellent value for the money and offered stunning sunrise and sunset views of the lake. at dinner, our server was really great and attentive. she even had them do us up a special dessert without me asking for it. food was good as we ate dinner and breakfast there. all in all a great resort and we plan to go again the next time we are in the area! a truly hidden gem!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

From the surprise artwork in the basement to the First Nations experience outside to the views from the rooms the whole resort is a place not to be missed. The staff are friendly & very helpful food was great & well served & presented. The free high speed wi-fi was an extra bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were there for a wedding, and booked the rooms well in advance, one of the rooms booked was not ready when we arrived and we had a weeding ceremony to go to at three PM. We told the person at the desk that we needed to shower and get ready for the wedding. She told us to just use each others rooms, so I asked what we should do with our small dog as he could not go into the other rooms, and she said just take him outside and sit there for the ceremony. So we all proceeded to share the showers and the water was ice cold. The staff at the desk were very unorganized and at times rude. When we finally got our last room the cleaning staff were very apologetic which is more than we got from the front desk. The place is beautiful and a great place to hold a wedding, but I don't think I will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammaone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Due to unfortunately not being able to continue with our holiday at a spa and resort on Vancouver Island we were having to choose a different plan. Checking out the internet while sitting in a hotel room in Kamloops we came across the The Talking Rock. Quick call and the Jacuzzi Room was booked.Upon arrivial and checking out the room we immediately decided that we needed to stay another night. Unfortunately the room was not available. The Presidential Suite which was an upgrade was available and we went with that. Sure enough after moving the next morning to this room and seeing how beautiful and perfect it was we booked it for an additional night. A sitting area with a small bath was in the front of the suite with a bedroom located in the rear with a king bed and seperate bath. Now this bathroom was unbelievable with double sinks and a huge walk in shower with four mounted shower heads on the walls and another overhead! Large tvs, air conditioning and sliding doors to the private patio area in both rooms. Beautiful view of both the 18th hole and lake and so peaceful.We also dined in for two nights at Jack Sam's which was delicious. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We will absolutely be back for a weekend or more! We'd booked a king room, and it did not disappoint. It was lovely, quiet, we enjoyed the balcony. The bed was super comfortable, and the services were excellent. My husband quite enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff are fabulous!!
We had breakfast the next day, and if you go, have the bannock. It's a must try on the menu. So good. There was more food than we could eat - and we tried to finish it was so yummy. And reasonably priced.
The grounds of this hotel are stunning, and learning the local history was fantastic. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I am so glad we gave this hotel a shot. It's off the beaten path, but well worth the trip.

Room Tip: We chose a standard King room. Plenty big, great bathroom, loved the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the August long weekend and what can i say: it was amazing!! The views are breathtaking first of all, our room was spacious and came with its own patio, as all the rooms do overlooking the Little Shuswap Lake. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We dined in at Jack Sam's Restaurant everyday because the food was so delicious! The dining room is set to look out over the lake, very romantic. Lots to do as well, we went for hikes, swimming in the crystal clear lake, ziplining. And did I mention Talking Rock Golf Course has the most incredible scenary ever? On our last day we treated ourselves to massages at Letke Spa that is located right in the hotel- this really is a 5 star spa, beautiful rooms and very experienced staff. You will not be disappointed and we cannot wait to go back! Don't pass up on this wonderful little hidden gem.

Room Tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi, the most perfect way to end your day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
11.6 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
23 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
11.8 mi away
Coast Sundance Lodge
Coast Sundance Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
356 reviews
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: £67 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing