We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meetings in Kamloops and Kelowna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed at this Resort for 3 nights attending 2 meetings in Kamloops and one meeting in Kelowna. Just simply amazing!!!!!!!! Well taken care off property and grounds. The room was very clean with a spectacular view off the Lake. We also enjoyed one dinner at the Hotel. If you like Golf ,this one is a must in BC. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemlismatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

I recently spent 4 relaxing days at the Quaaout Lodge where I enjoyed the serene environment. This was my third visit to the Lodge.
What a beautiful place! From the reception to my room, I experienced a warm and friendly environment. The appetizing menu brought my taste buds to life! The service was exceptional.
I would highly recommend a visit to Quaaout Lodge especially if you are looking to relax and get away from it all! I will definately be returning to the Lodge. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Our daughter was recently married at Quaaout Lodge. Most of the arrangements were done via email as we are from out of province. Service was excellent, the staff superb, rooms and food excellent. Cannot think of anything remotely negative. Special thanks to Nadine and Lorna.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly2010609102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Just wanted to say that this is a great resort, in a very beautiful spot. Very relaxing and quiet, with an amazing golf course. Food was great, and staff were friendly. We'll be back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We just attended a wedding at the lodge and spent two night. The wedding was great and Lorna the planner was very helpful and attentive. The food at the wedding was fantastic. Which could not be said for the food we received in the resturant. Two of the three meals we ate in the resturant took for ever and arirvied cold. When you spend $70 on brunch for three you would hope that the food would at least be warm. The golf was great and the course was very nicely kept. Aside from George in the proshop (very rude!) all the golf staff was very friendly. The only other problem people seemed to have was checking into the lodge. The wedding was at 2pm but check in wasn't until 4pm. Friends and family coming from out of town were quite upset to find that they had no place to get changed, shower, or even iron clothes. They were told that early check ins are against "hotel policy "and there was nothing that could be done. This caused alot of extra stress on the bride and groom as they tried to find room s for people to get ready.
I've stayed at the lodge before and we never had problems like these. I think they may have changed management and unfortunately it's been a change for the worst. I would return to the lodge for another wedding but I would not return for any other reason.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CousinBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Found the food fabulous, entertainment choice good, celebration of the New Year fun.Would return for another new Years Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kates1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We recently returned from 5 nights at Quaaout Lodge ( Talking Rock Golf Course ) near Chase, BC. Booking a golf package through this lodge was almost impossible. It took countless emails and phone calls to get it done and once we completed the booking by email we arrived a little uncertain that we would have rooms waiting for us. Their front desk and office staff just don't seem to have enough training.

The public areas of the Lodge are well done and the Indian artifacts on display are of really high quality. I understand these areas were added in the last couple of years.

As to the rooms, we were very disapointed. We were on the ground floor basement area without a door to the outside or a patio. This is a big oversight when the Lodge was built and would have made our stay a lot more pleasant. The bedspreads and blankets looked like they should have been replaced years ago and both were worn and shabby. Although the room was clean, for the price it was tired and really not very good overall. The outside of the building is starting to look a little tired and needs maintenance.

As to the golf course, it's only two years old so it needs some maturing. We enjoyed our round but the course was unbelievably hard - almost impossible to put a tee in the ground and the greens were like asphalt.

When we checked out there was much confusion and the bill we were presented was wildly higher than our quote. Eventually they managed to locate the original price but not without quite a number of staff involved.

We might drop in again for a game of golf but not for a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
902 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
346 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#3 of 4 in Chase
30 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing