We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Anniversary and Birthday ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Anniversary and Birthday ever!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2011

It was our first time staying in this hotel. From the first to the last moment it was an outstanding experience. The check-in, the hotel room, the dinner and than on top of everything Sunday morning brunch. We had a lot of brunches in our life in Germany and Austria, but really absolutely nothing to compare with the brunch at Quaaout Lodge. It was outstanding - we wished our whole body would be the stomach.
The site of the hotel - the layout - the hygiene.....every little thing OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!
Congratulations on the management and the staff!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid54_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    91
    23
    12
    2
See reviews for
100
144
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I had a wonderful time in Quaaout with my partner, discovering that part of Canada. The service and all the people of the hotel were fantastic, profesional and friendly, I have great memories of that trip, wish i can repit in Summer!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amayita666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Absolutely loved it, it just completed our beautiful BC travel weekend! Located at a super beautiful location directly on the (frozen) lake, provides all the facilities you desire and staff is super nice and helpful!
Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at the Quaaout Lodge. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back here sometime soon.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2011

My stay at Quaaout Lodge and Conference Centre was very good - the rooms are newly renovated - bright - clean - fresh - the view of the lake and the comfort of the beds was fabulous. The meetings went very well, the friendliness and willingness of the service team made all the details work seamlessly. And, everyone was cheerful and friendly - Thank you!
Our retreat was a great success because of the assistance of your team.
Ingrid

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingrid8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhysLaug, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Hello Ingrid;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Quaaout Lodge with other TripAdvisor readers. It was a pleasure to host the TOTA group, and I hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Best regards;

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We had our annual xmas party at the Quaaout Lodge this year and we had a great time. The setting was spectacular, right on the lake and very peaceful and easy to get to. The rooms were top notch, looked brand new, with great beds and a flat screen tv with digital cable and free high speed internet, always nice to have. The food and service was excellent and the party room was perfect for our casino night. We'll definitely be back, next time in the summer when the golf course is open.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masconcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Thank you very much for the positive feedback!

All of us here at the Quaaout Lodge look forward to welcoming the Mascon Cable crew back here in the future, perhaps for a golf tournament this summer on our Talking Rock course.

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We just spent 2 days at Quaaout Lodge attending a Diner Theatre. It was opening night of a musical event that will run through the month. We throughly enjoyed the musical entertainment and a great meal. The hotel is spectacular with authentic native art and a fantastic location on the edge of the lake. There was a golf course which looked good however this time of year is not open so no opportunity to try it out. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms spectacular. Our room had a balcony view of the lake and the most comfortable bed I've ever had in any hotel. I understand the hotel has had a recent makeover and I have to say it was clean quiet and comfortable. Having travelled extensively, I can say this is second to none. Great getaway place. The famous Adams RIver salmon run takes place nearby so we drove 5 minutes up the road to see it. Although nearly over , it was still a spectacular sight to see.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuaaoutLodge, Front Office Manager at Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
I am quite pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Dinner Theatre night here at the Quaaout Lodge. Thank you for your positive review of the event and the results from our winter 2010 renovations, and the helpfulness of our friendly staff.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Quaaout Lodge in the future.

Rhys Laug
Accommodations Manager
Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterosso al Mare, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed at this Resort for 3 nights attending 2 meetings in Kamloops and one meeting in Kelowna. Just simply amazing!!!!!!!! Well taken care off property and grounds. The room was very clean with a spectacular view off the Lake. We also enjoyed one dinner at the Hotel. If you like Golf ,this one is a must in BC. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemlismatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
832 reviews
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
22 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Property: Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing