We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with Greek bias”
Review of Chase Cafe

Chase Cafe
Ranked #9 of 19 Restaurants in Chase
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food with Greek bias”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Chase has few places to eat, the cafe owners were Greek, very friendly and toe food good albeit a limited menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thejacks0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“breakfast stop”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The service and breakfast were pretty good but the coffee was so terrible we didnt drink it. It was the only restaurant open for breakfast on a sunday and, while the decor is nothing special, the breakfast was hearty and tasty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelinjack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worst Food EVER!”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My friend and I made a big mistake and decided to stop into the Chase Cafe for lunch after coming from Shushwap Lake last week.After looking at the menu and seeing the high prices we thought it must be really good down home cooking and we would pay the $10.60 for a Cheeseburger.So my friend ordered the cheese burger with fries and I ordered the cheese burger with a caesar salad.My friend found the fries to be good but my salad dressing was a bottled caesar dressing with wilted lettuce.Then we looked at our cheese burgers which were on a really thick white bun/bread with some very thin patty of some sort and some nuclear orange cheeseinside,no lettuce,tomato,pickle,condiments,etc on them.Ok so we thought we should give it a try anyway.After one bite each we found the bun was dry and stale,the meat was a weird texture and tasted horrible and the cheese well it was not real cheese! Then to add insult to injury when we said we could not eat the burgers and that they were not good the waitress did not even try to redeem the restaurant or try to please her customers.She just grabbed our plates and slapped down the bill on our table without a word.She did cross out the charges for the burgers but c'mon I have worked in the restaurant industry for years and would never treat a customer like that.Ya think we will ever come back or tell anyone else to go there.How can this business charge so much for such horrible food or even stay in business.
Just a warning to all to stay away from "The Chase Cafe at all costs"

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good downhome cooking”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Good food, friendly staff, great pricing, what more do you need

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloops
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the pizza is great, every other meal has come dangerously to poising me!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

i don't how to boil chicken on a stick but these rejects from Greece have found a way complimented with a sour cream taziki shy everything but the cream which was seriously, inedible sour. The the Goddess Demeter would be rolling in her crypt but better a grave in Greece than in that cafe!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1969Kamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chase Cafe also viewed

Chase, British Columbia
Chase, British Columbia
 
Chase, British Columbia
Chase, British Columbia
 

Been to Chase Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing