We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Round Up Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Round Up Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My boyfriend stayed there for over a month (work crew). He said it was very clean and quiet. The room was updated and the owners were friendly. Any issue was promptly taken care of and having his rabbit with him was not a problem.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The Roundup Motel was a sight for very tired eyes. So happy they had a pet friendly establishment. The owners were very sweet and friendly. Rooms were clean and shower was nice and hot. Just what we needed after four long days on the road. Nice little walk to bar for some cocktails and hockey. Great breakfast right down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbonefromak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were desperate for a place to stay between Kamloops and Prince George as all the major hotels were booked. This motel is right off the highway in Clinton. Very clean with really nice owners. Let us check out a few rooms before we decided to stay. Room was older, but very tidy and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcooper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Needed room on long journey, saw Irene C's review and tried it - owner as friendly as she stated and motel was just what we needed. Clean and comfortable room, although close to highway, noise was not a problem, recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JAST20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The round up is located midway in my business travel route when I am on the road. The proprietor is friendly and flexible with easy late check-in arrangements. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Recent renovations make this motel more agreeable than initial street appeal would suggest.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
113 reviews
22.8 mi away
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
#4 of 10 in Cache Creek
110 reviews
22.6 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
20.6 mi away
Echo Valley Ranch & Spa
9.2 mi away
Nomad Motel
Nomad Motel
#1 of 6 in Clinton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Round Up Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Up Motel

Address: 1214 Kelly Lake Road | Clinton , B.C, Clinton, British Columbia V0K 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Clinton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Round Up Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Round Up Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Up Motel Clinton, Cariboo, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing