We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cariboo Lodge

Cariboo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Food was fabulous and very reasonably priced. Only stayed for 1 night but had dinner and breakfast and both were superb.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Girvan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way north. A warm friendly welcome from the reception staff. Our room on the first floor of the accommodation block was generously sized, very well appointed and very comfortable. The room is decorated in a restful, contemporary style and has a cleverly considered layout with enough storage space to ensure all our motorcycle gear and washing was kept out of the way. Room was equipped with air conditioning, mosquito screen on the window, a coffee machine, sink outside the bathroom and counter space which mean we were not tripping over each other. Two very comfortable double beds gave us a good night's sleep. We loved the log cabin style of the main building. The bar is a big, spacious room decorated with animal heads and the staff here are also very welcoming, friendly and laid back. Ample parking space, reasonable rates and a fine location. I can recommend this as an excellent overnight stay. Unable to comment personally on the food as we didn't eat here but those of our party who did enjoyed their meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAMLOOPS BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Half way home from Williams Lake B.C”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We dec. to stop at the Cariboo lodge for lunch 4 adults and 2 kids.While we found the lunch good we found some of the sandwichs snall in proportion and expensive as a lunch sandwich .. starting at $12.00 and up with a cup of the lunch special soup. In Kamloops this would be $7.00 TO $9.00 with bowl of soup and choice of sandwich off the menu. A $100.00 lunch seems high with less proportions.Food was good as well as service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAMLOOPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Think Route 66...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

I have stopped here for a quick coffee, a homemade sandwich, a full on dinner and just to meet friends here over the years. Very consistent, charming, "old school" feel to the place. Love it, love it love it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Getphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cache Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great burgers and a nice pub atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great burgers and a nice pub atmosphere. Drop in for a clod one and stay a while. They have accomodations as well.

Helpful?
Thank Bernt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cariboo Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Cariboo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing