We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!”
Review of Rising Moon B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawson Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rising Moon B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Dawson Creek B&B and Inns
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

When I researched Bed & Breakfasts online I stumbled upon the Rising Moon B & B, and I am soo glad I did. My boyfriend and I stayed there on the May Long Weekend (2012), and we had the most amazing time. We had the place to ourselves, and Janet and Dwight were top notch hosts. We fell in love with our cabin and the area and I couldn't stop telling my boyfriend how relaxed I was there. Rising Moon will always be the best mini vacation my boyfriend and I have ever had together and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to take a break from life, curl up by the fire, soak in the hot tub with a nice glass of wine, and just listen to the birds and let yourself go, a piece of paradise!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This place is an extrodinary escape. My fiancé and just finished driving the Alaskan Highway when we stayed here and the next day we were so rested and relaxed it felt like the first day of the trip. The land was beautiful, the food was sooooo good, and Dwight and Janet were wonderful hosts. The cabin was spotless and wonderfully decorated and the bed was soooo comfortable.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bhorwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytree Ab
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Wonderful location, lots of extra perks! Totally above and beyond any B & B we've stayed at. Luxurious cabins, BBQ's, fire pits, patio furniture everywhere. Our favourites were the hot tub on the lake front and the cook house, where we prepared our campfire supper. Complete privacy, especially if you happen to be the only guests! Plan to go again soon! Btw, prepare yourself for a HUGE and delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed overnight (April 7, 2012) with friends of ours from Dawson Creek, BC and we can't say enough about the place . Wonderful hosts that ensured our stay was a memorable one. The cabin.....excellent! The bed.....excellent! The morning breakfast? Holy cow! Second to none. Sitting in the hot tub with a full moon and snow on the ground......priceless :) Dwight and Janet; you have rekindled our faith in B&B's (bad previous experience at other locations). A big thank you to our friends for inviting us and recommending we stay here. We definitely recommend staying at the Rising Moon to anyone looking for a relaxing atmosphere. We will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurkraut50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My Husband and I stayed here on our move to Alaska. We brought out two dogs who were also welcome, they loved the freedom to roam for a couple days on our trip. Our hosts were very friendly and you can tell they love what they do. They drove us around and showed us all the animals including moose, deer, and elk. They did not mind stopping while we snapped our photos. I hope we get a chance to stay on our way back. You wont regret staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandK0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Janet and Dwight were incredible hosts! There home is our dream location, right on the water with plenty of privacy. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was above and beyond! Our two year old was in heaven whie we stayed there. Do reserve in advance because there are only two rooms. We didnt and could only stay one night because it was booked right after us. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brandycurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2009

We stopped at Rising Moon for 3 Nights on our trip in Canada, and are so glad we did. Janet and Dwight are 2 amazing hosts. They are so friendly and welcoming, even their dog Scarlet is always ready to say hello. Both Janet and Dwight were able to give us ideas of things to do, they both have a great knowledge of the area. Janet was even happy to take us to an animal park and on a walking tour of Dawson Creek, which we would recommend as there are things within Dawson that you would miss otherwise. Food was incredible accomodation was cosy and romantic. The Cook House is a great idea but there are some very nice places to eat if you dont mind the 15 min drive into dawson. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Poveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
0.0 mi away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#3 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawson Creek
0.0 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Dawson Creek
Travelodge Dawson Creek
#1 of 6 in Dawson Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Moon B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Moon B&B

Property: Rising Moon B&B
Address: | Tomslake, Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Dawson Creek
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing