We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just An Ok Stay”

Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile


If your not necessarily looking for ambience ... this hotel is adequate, quiet and clean.

While the sheets and bedding are quite comfortable.

If a good Cup-a-Java is an important start to your day ... You won't find it here. Coffee comes from a push button machine.

The "Continental", although is not just a dry muffin and coffee, paled in comparison to some of the other northern hotels I've stayed in.

They do however provide a waffle maker, dry cereal, toaster, the standard pre-bought scrambled eggs, paper thin bacon and a couple pieces of fruit.

Not much to say ... Just an ok stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank HellenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times, they have no elevator, so be warned if you have lots of luggage. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful, and are happy to help you eith late night / last minute bookings. They also accomodate guests with pets, though it costs about $25 extra. Bathroom was a getting a bit worn, but it was clean, and the bed was comfortable, and the pillows were great! They also have an excellent complimentary breakfast. I did think it was a bit pricey for Dawson Creek, but no complaints at all about the service, the comfort of the room, or the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor if you don't want to walk up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 76fpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, good location, pet friendly, and didn't cost a ton of money like most hotels like it. One thing I really liked was the fact that they had pet rooms that were non smoking. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

i have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel a few times - and it has consistently met my expectations. As a popular oilfield hotel, I was wondering whether this would be a nightmare. Very happy to report that it has been great each time. the staff is very helpful, the rooms are cleaned extremely well, there is no noise from adjoining rooms or the hallways, and there's a nice breakfast room and internet room. If I had one negative remark, it would be about the horrible coffee from the machine in the lobby. After staying at higher end hotels in Dawson Creek, this is as good or better for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank take_me_to_my_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
George Dawson Inn
George Dawson Inn
#6 of 12 in Dawson Creek
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#3 of 12 in Dawson Creek
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawson Creek
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Park Inn & Suites

Address: 12004 8 St, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 4Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range: £77 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aurora Park Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Nicely Decorated Rooms, Pet Room Available, Free High Speed Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Smoking Room Available, 24 Hour Front Desk, Business Center With Video Game, Fridge & Microwave In All Rooms, Hair Dryer In All Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aurora Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing