We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel .... Great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Pomeroy is a great quality place to stay, good comfortable rooms, great beds, good exercise room, great morning breakfast... Definite stay for the business traveller .
Will stay again at this or any Pomeroy

Room Tip: All rooms I stayed in seem quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear BobS,
Thank you so much for submitting a review of our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We were very pleased that you enjoyed everything about the Hotel and intend to stay here and at other Pomeroy Inn and Suites in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Until then, travel safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

My family and I came here while traveling to visit family up north. So glad we chose the pomeroy! It was a great place to bring my children. Clean, quiet, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Crystal was very helpful to us, and I will always remember her smiling face!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling-with-wendy, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Sherri983,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We were pleased to see that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly. It is always our goal to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and enjoy our large rooms with full kitchen facilities as well as our pool, waterslide, hot tub, large fitness room, business centre and deluxe hot breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Until then we hope you and your family enjoy your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Was traveling through for a business trip and I stayed at this beautiful hotel. Fantastic service! Rooms were clean. Breakfast was hot and delicious. What a breath of fresh air staying in your hotel! Thank you for my beautiful visit. I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Alyssa1988,
Thank you so much for the kind review of our Hotel. It is always gratifying to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay! It is always our goal to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant, problem free stay, and that the staff is outgoing and friendly.
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I spend 2 weeks of every month at the Pomeroy and the staff have been excellent. The rooms are clean, large and full kitchens. King sized beds are perfect. The amenities including the gym are well kept with sufficient equipment for almost any workout routine. What really makes this a home away from home is the personal service and friendliness of all the staff. I think a traveller would be hard pressed to find a friendlier environment. Hot breakfast is great, as is the breakfast room staff. Staff go way above and beyond to make a person feel at home, like remembering birthdays, treating your spouses like family , all those huge little things that really show they care.

Room Tip: You do get a little highway noise so rooms further back are quieter. Not the hotels fault as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Warren F,
Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip advisor. As one of our regular guest who has been staying here for several years, your opinion is very important to us. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying at the Hotel and using all of its facilities. It is our goal every day to ensure that our guests have clean comfortable rooms with all the amenities they can enjoy such as fully equipped Kitchens, Pool, Waterslide, Hot Tub, fitness centre, business centre and a coin guest laundry. Our staff prides itself on learning of guests special dates such as birthday's or anniversary's and making a guest feel a little bit special on that day. We love it when guests bring spouses or children along so we can meet them(and spoil them if possible).
Again thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend while he was up here for work, and we had a great stay! Our room was clean and tidy, and the staff greeted us every morning! We even had a smoking room, which was great as the weather was -30 the whole week we were there. We enjoyed the yummy breakfast in the morning, and even got free pizza and beer on Wednesday! We will be back soon! Thanks Pomeroy for such a great stay!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new section, as the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling-with-wendy, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Cheryl A
Thank you very much for giving us such a wonderful review of our Hotel. It is always gratifying to hear from our guests, especially when we are doing things right! I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed not only our hotel facilities, but our staff as well.
It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a problem free stay and enjoys the rooms with full kitchens, the deluxe hot breakfast, the pool, waterslide and hot tub, the fitness centre as well as the business centre, and that all of our staff are friendly and make you feel at home.
We look forward to your next stay with us and hopefully it wont be so cold!
Until then, stay warm and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

EXCELLENT location! Staff Friendly + fast. Room + Bathroom VERY CLEAN! GREAT beds! Rooms very large. Furniture very nice. Lobby nice. A very quiet + clean hotel. I would / will stay at this hotel over + over. Anyone would be pleased to stay at this location

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling-with-wendy, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Maggs3,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is always nice to hear that someone enjoyed your Hotel and found it clean, comfortable and the staff friendly.
It is Always our goal to ensure that our guests are well taken care of and enjoy their stay with us.
I hope you were able to enjoy the deluxe hot breakfast and make use of our pool, waterslide, hot tub and large spacious fitness centre.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Until then stay warm and travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is my favorite place to stay when I go to Dawson Creek. I love the kitchen units because I like to snack and eat when its convenient for me. The room is always spotless and fresh. The beds are very comfortable with plenty of soft, fluffy pillows and the televisions are big enough that I can watch a hockey game and still be able to see the puck on the ice. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Norman B
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. It is always nice to see that our guests enjoy themselves staying with us. The staff work very hard to make this Hotel a home away from home for our guests and to ensure that they enjoy everything about their stay. It is great to hear back when we accomplish our goals!
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
0 mi away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#3 of 12 in Dawson Creek
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawson Creek
0.5 mi away
George Dawson Inn
George Dawson Inn
#6 of 12 in Dawson Creek
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Dawson Creek
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek

Address: 540 Highway 2, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range: £129 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer Hotel with full Kitchen suites, deluxe Hot breakfast, pool, waterslide, hottub, guest coin laundry facilities, pet friendly, free internet, free fitness centre and business centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing