We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is one of the best lodging experience we've ever had. Dawson Creek is a oil booming town, and with trucks and people rushing back and forth from work fields around it, the hotel, one of the best in town, is always busy. However the staff work hard to keep the hotel in good condition, and make all guests as comfortable as possible. Rooms and beds are nice and clean, and the breakfast is the best, ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Wei H
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in doing a great job and going out of their way to make the guest experience positive.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    26
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
13
3
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I travel a lot, 150 nights plus in hotels per year, in Canada and US. I would have to say that this is my favorite Hotel. The Hotel is very comfortable, a home away from home, but it is the management and staff that that are exceptional. I would highly recommend this property to any one staying in Dawson Creek BC Mart

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, General Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mart
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. We are pleased that you, one of our regular guests, enjoys staying with the Hotel so much. We are happy that our guests like to stay with us and enjoy the staff interactions. That is one of the most rewarding things about being in the hospitality industry. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Pomeroy is a great quality place to stay, good comfortable rooms, great beds, good exercise room, great morning breakfast... Definite stay for the business traveller .
Will stay again at this or any Pomeroy

Room Tip: All rooms I stayed in seem quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear BobS,
Thank you so much for submitting a review of our Hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We were very pleased that you enjoyed everything about the Hotel and intend to stay here and at other Pomeroy Inn and Suites in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Until then, travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My family and I came here while traveling to visit family up north. So glad we chose the pomeroy! It was a great place to bring my children. Clean, quiet, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Crystal was very helpful to us, and I will always remember her smiling face!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling-with-wendy, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Sherri983,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We were pleased to see that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff friendly. It is always our goal to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and enjoy our large rooms with full kitchen facilities as well as our pool, waterslide, hot tub, large fitness room, business centre and deluxe hot breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Until then we hope you and your family enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetwynd, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Was traveling through for a business trip and I stayed at this beautiful hotel. Fantastic service! Rooms were clean. Breakfast was hot and delicious. What a breath of fresh air staying in your hotel! Thank you for my beautiful visit. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Alyssa1988,
Thank you so much for the kind review of our Hotel. It is always gratifying to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay! It is always our goal to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant, problem free stay, and that the staff is outgoing and friendly.
We look forward to your next visit with us!
Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I spend 2 weeks of every month at the Pomeroy and the staff have been excellent. The rooms are clean, large and full kitchens. King sized beds are perfect. The amenities including the gym are well kept with sufficient equipment for almost any workout routine. What really makes this a home away from home is the personal service and friendliness of all the staff. I think a traveller would be hard pressed to find a friendlier environment. Hot breakfast is great, as is the breakfast room staff. Staff go way above and beyond to make a person feel at home, like remembering birthdays, treating your spouses like family , all those huge little things that really show they care.

Room Tip: You do get a little highway noise so rooms further back are quieter. Not the hotels fault as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy t, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Warren F,
Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip advisor. As one of our regular guest who has been staying here for several years, your opinion is very important to us. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying at the Hotel and using all of its facilities. It is our goal every day to ensure that our guests have clean comfortable rooms with all the amenities they can enjoy such as fully equipped Kitchens, Pool, Waterslide, Hot Tub, fitness centre, business centre and a coin guest laundry. Our staff prides itself on learning of guests special dates such as birthday's or anniversary's and making a guest feel a little bit special on that day. We love it when guests bring spouses or children along so we can meet them(and spoil them if possible).
Again thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend while he was up here for work, and we had a great stay! Our room was clean and tidy, and the staff greeted us every morning! We even had a smoking room, which was great as the weather was -30 the whole week we were there. We enjoyed the yummy breakfast in the morning, and even got free pizza and beer on Wednesday! We will be back soon! Thanks Pomeroy for such a great stay!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new section, as the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling-with-wendy, Manager at Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Cheryl A
Thank you very much for giving us such a wonderful review of our Hotel. It is always gratifying to hear from our guests, especially when we are doing things right! I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed not only our hotel facilities, but our staff as well.
It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a problem free stay and enjoys the rooms with full kitchens, the deluxe hot breakfast, the pool, waterslide and hot tub, the fitness centre as well as the business centre, and that all of our staff are friendly and make you feel at home.
We look forward to your next stay with us and hopefully it wont be so cold!
Until then, stay warm and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
0.0 mi away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawson Creek
0.3 mi away
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Dawson Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#3 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
George Dawson Inn
George Dawson Inn
#6 of 12 in Dawson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek

Property: Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Address: 540 Highway 2, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer Hotel with full Kitchen suites, deluxe Hot breakfast, pool, waterslide, hottub, guest coin laundry facilities, pet friendly, free internet, free fitness centre and business centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing