We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well stocked store”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well stocked store”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Found exactly what we needed to supplement our camping supplies in the well stocked general store, and the prices weren't bad for a convenience store. Service was friendly and staff was knowledgable (knew exactly where everything was when asked).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiya45, Owner at Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
new ownership May 1, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    8
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We liked it very much. We were lucky to get the 2-bedroom-appartment, which was very nice! Everything we needed was there: well-equipped kitchen, large bathroom, balcony, shop with a good choice, laundryroom ... the owners were very helfpful in everything. That made our stay very nice!

Room Tip: we liked the 2-bedroom appartement, because it was very big. The B&B is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beatrice408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiya45, Owner at Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
new ownership May 1, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our stay at the Bathgate Marina was very enjoyable and as we were on a boating holiday the owners local knowledge was very helpful.
There is a fuel dock and a very well stocked store with anything the boater would require.
This is a great place to start and end your vacation.
All rooms have a great water view and are very quiet and receive ample morning sunshine,wild life abounds and Skookumchuck Rapids and close by via a great hike .

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and all have great views of the Marina and the inlet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boomer112rfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiya45, Owner at Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
new ownership May 1, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

They should rent kayaks or paddle boards or boats because the only place who rents them in Egmont is West Coast Wilderness Lodge and they are most often closed to the public! Store is well stocked.. Easy walk to amazing Museum!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiya45, Owner at Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
new ownership May 1, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I found the hotel to be very clean all rooms have an ocean view. Very relaxing watching the wildlife and the boats come and go. I was in for a real treat 2 killer whales came into the inlet and put on a wonderful show I heard it was the second time this year whales have been spotted here.
I had never seen one in the wild before. It was spectacular.
I will not hesitate to stay at Bathgates next time I am in Egmont

Room Tip: I would suggest get a room with a kitchen (which are fully equipped with dishes and cooking supplies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiya45, Owner at Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
new ownership May 1, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

So pleasantly surprised at the quality of this facility. Our family loved the superb location of the resort and our room with an incredibly beautiful ocean view from where we sat and watched eagles and herons fish, and marine vessels coming in or going out the harbour. From our well-appointed, clean, and lovely furnished room, we were so comfortable we had that 'home feeling' rather than just another motel. Cooking facilities in the room and a well-stocked general store made preparing some of our meals easy and convenient. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful, making our stay here a wonderful experience overall. Lucky for us, we stayed 4 days and and were able to hike some of the nearby trails and visit local attractions. So enjoyable!

Room Tip: For a large party, or if you require a handicap designated room, book the ground floor suite. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1712Wren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiya45, Owner at Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
new ownership May 1, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you like small and friendly, then go to Egmont, BC. Stay at the Bathgate General Store! Yes it has only 5 rooms but each has a balcony overlooking the harbour. The folks are friendly, the rooms are clean, there's wi-fi and you're within walking distance of the skookumchuck! It's an adventure we much enjoyed. Eat at the Wilderness.

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same. By the way the place is for sale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeandBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiya45, Owner at Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
new ownership May 1, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmont
10.1 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
0.6 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Backeddy Resort & Marina
14.6 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina

Property: Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
Address: 6781 Bathgate Rd, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Egmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique resort offering a deluxe waterfront motel overlooking beautiful Sechelt and Jervis Inlets. This BC Tourism Approved facility provides a wheelchair accessible suite, rooms with kitchenettes, balconies, voice mail and free internet service, and a fully stocked general store with convenience items, groceries, and hardware and fishing supplies. They can also arrange boat tours to Princess Louisa Inlet. Additional services include a laundromat and boat rentals. Besides abundant fishing, the Egmont area provides easy access to world class scuba diving, sea kayaking, white water rafting at Skookumchuck Rapids, biking, hiking, photography and of course, west coast wildlife viewing. We are a starting point for two world-famous sites - two blocks to Skookumchuck Trail entrance, and at head of beautiful Princess Louisa Inlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing