We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best place on the sunshine coast ! Or world.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
Winlock, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still the best place on the sunshine coast ! Or world.....”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Ok so I've written a few reviews on this place... I just wanted everyone to know it's still AMAZING! U MUST COME HERE! I promise u will never wanna leave... Whether u rent an older cabin or a newer one... Or Moore your boat ... ( we've done all of it) u will have the time of your life. U are seconds away from desolation in the waters ( if u bring a boat) and if that's not your choosing then hang out and enjoy the pub and the view... And the pub... Or the ocean fresh breezes... Or the pub. Did I mention the pub? Waterfront amazing views! Great food and beautiful people. What more could u want. Thank u peter and company for making this place the most wonderful adventure at the end if the road.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alaskagirl618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    51
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
84
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Backeddy is one of the best places to stay in Egmont. Reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable stay ahead of traveling to Malibu Club. Thank you for a beautiful view and rest before boating up the inlet.

Room Tip: Arrive before 5pm to enjoy view and meal at Backeddy Pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Leave your phone and electronic devices in the glove compartment, you will be able to go a few hours without it by the end of your stay! So refreshing! Rooms are cosy and all have a great views. You will be torn between hanging in your room and playing outside. Great quiet roads for running and walking, bring the bikes. A real community, staff are genuinely glad to serve. Very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FannyBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

All was very good to excellent. The staff was just super friendly and very helpful. They unit was clean and organized. Only one complaint and that was the mattress which was very hard and gave us sore backs. But we would go back but this time we will bring our boat along.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Needed a room for the night in the area. Arrived to no one working at the desk, and had to inquire at the pub about my reserved room. The room which I paid a premium for had an ocean view, but it also was located on a noisy boardwalk that was shared with the beer store and had a lot of foot traffic next to the window. Parking was also an issue as it doesn't seem to be in abundance for hotel guests. With no Television, landline telephone or internet access it's a poor choice for the business traveller. I had a shower, dropped my keys and drove over an hour to the next available hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worktraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon Bay, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I rarely get away from our busy lives, so when some friends suggested we take off for an overnight at the Backeddy Resort, it was perfect timing!! We started our "getaway" at the Back Nine restaurant at the Pender Harbour Golf Course. Lovely outdoor patio, great caesars, ( thanks Nicole!!) and a great menu! One of our friends has Celiac, so the chef personally prepared a meal for her! The staff were all so welcoming and friendly!
Then we took off to what we thought was going to be our cute, rustic cabin at the Backeddy Resort. What it turned out to be was a beautiful, brand new oceanview "cabin"! It was decorated beautifully with an outstanding patio overlooking the ocean. Peter, our host welcomed us, showed us around the resort and made us feel right at home. We took off for an awesome hike to the Skookumchuck where the rapids did not disappoint! We made it just at the peak of the flood tide and got to watch kayakers hanging out in the rapids! Headed to the Backeddy Pub after that and were treated yet again with an amazing view, food and a "swarm" of beautiful hummingbirds! We stayed up quite late, drinking the Malbec Peter left us... (thanks Peter!!) by the campfire, savouring every moment of our time away.
Thank you Peter for having the customer service ability you have! It really shows in your staff.. Emily, thank you ! You are lovely! We will return soon!!!

Room Tip: The cabins are great for families, family reunions, would be an awesome location for a wedding! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannonReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I were in desperate need of getting away from it all when we had the perfect chance a couple of weekends ago to visit the Backeddy. And bonus there was no ferry involved as we live 40 minutes away. From the moment we set foot on the resort until the time we left we were treated royally. The cabin we stayed in was great with a beautiful view of the water and marina. The meals were excellent! We enjoyed Chef Gordon's specials both Fri and Sat nights which were very tasty and even took in a couple games of pool. Needless to say we were very relaxed when we left and would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks to Peter and his crew for a spectacular weekend!

Room Tip: Very clean, excellent view right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert0572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmont
10.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
0.7 mi away
Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
3.4 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backeddy Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backeddy Resort & Marina

Property: Backeddy Resort & Marina
Address: 16660 Backeddy Road, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada (Formerly Egmont Marina Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Egmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Backeddy Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary experiences in the heart of nature! Cabins, Inn rooms, and Glamping domes. Waterfront pub, cafe, mountain bike, kayak and paddle board rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Backeddy Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backeddy Resort And Marina
Backeddy Resort & Marina Hotel Egmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing