We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are depending on internet for work purposes, the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    31
    47
    31
    15
See reviews for
68
18
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IRON SPRINGS
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stay at this hotel quite frequently. The location is great for the business I do. The staff always makes you feel wecome and the rooms are comfortable. The building is older but the rooms have been kept up quite well and it is nice to be able to count on the fact the room will be to your liking.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank KEITH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prince george bc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Our room could have been cleaner; ie the carpet was dirty enough that I would not remove my shoes....bathroom corners need a good scrub.
Most of all though, is the entrance to the rooms. We had a ground floor room; and either had to go through the restaurant and bar; or go to the back of the building (the alley)through a gate; where there was absolutely no lights!!!! When I returned in the evening; even that gate was locked, so I was left in the dark alley having to walk around to the front of the building and the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank SPUDDYPG118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I cannot believe it still has the name of "Howard Johnson". Should the standards same as other "Howard Johnson"? no elevator, carry your luggage all the way to the back and upstairs, air conditioner is old and so noisy right beside your bed, wind blows to your bed directly, cannot open winders because it is too close to your bed, you have hard time to sleep, but they are having a band in the pub playing loud music not far from your room, not even a good restaurant nearby,...... If I don't have to, I would not give a star.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Snowflower999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Enderby, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback we appreciate all comments and suggestions in order to improve everybodys stay. I regret to hear your stay with us was unpleasent, as an Inn access to the rooms are outside with ground level rooms and also rooms on a second level with access only being stairs. I would like to assure you that we are in the process of doing renovations, these where stopped for the summer and will continue in the fall. We usually do not have bands playing in the pub until after the September long week-end, this past July was an exception due to Sturgis North week-end we did have a band this year. We do have a wonderful restaurant on site that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Next time you and your family are in the area please call me. Be assured your comments have helped and we will review these issues further.
Thank you,
Kelly Hawley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Enderby hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

There is little to chose from and this is one of the best but it is a 30+ year old motel that hasn't been updated in it's life span. It was quiet and clean but still everything was badly worn out and ready to be replaced. there is a pub restaurant on site but the ketchup bottles are beyond gross, they fill them from the bottom and it's squirted out the top, when you taste it it's obvious there is ketchup in there for way too long. Never refrigerated and never completely replaced, we started eating at other places just so we could have ketchup that wasn't tainted. I know it's a bit of a rant but if they don't understand the food codes for condiments then what else are they doing we can't see?

Room Tip: It's a quiet town so all rooms are quiet, just not exactly fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonsmoker111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This quaint, very small property is very small, but clean and friendly. It is a very old motel that has had minimal upkeep. The steel steps are rusty and the pool wasn't working, but the rooms are clean and the food is great. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

If you use the prepaid advance booking option, you get a pretty good deal.

It is probably still the best motel in the area.

Room Tip: Book rooms at the back of the motel, the ones near the highway are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

The room was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk is always open and you can borrow items like hair dryers and irons. The restaurant was decent, nice courtyard, nice location. I loved the shower, the AC worked like a dream and there was a mini fridge. It was pretty quiet, except for karaoke night; you can hear it from the room. That said if you love karaoke, then visit the bar on wednesdays, it wasn't too busy. Great for a night or 2, but I wouldn't recommend staying longer, especially if you have children that don't eat restaurant food or take out.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadioRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
11.6 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
19.6 mi away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
7.3 mi away
Schubert Estate Bed & Breakfast
12.1 mi away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Enderby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Enderby

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
Address: 1510 George Street, Enderby, British Columbia V0E 1V0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Fortunes Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Enderby 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Enderby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enderby Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing