We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn(Salmon Arm)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Harbourfront Resort(Salmon Arm)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star(Silver Star)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
11
39
54
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
39
54
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalls are very thinone night staywould definitely stay here againroom was cleanfortunesvalley
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I will admit that I do not care for having a pub in such close proximity to my hotel room and was expecting a noisy night considering I was staying over a Saturday night on a long weekend. But much to my surprise it was not at all noisy and I got a pretty goods night rest. That being said I could see it becoming noisy if there were a large group staying here being the hotel is quite small and all the rooms face each other in a courtyard style setting with a swimming pool in the middle. As someone earlier noted the rooms are not carpeted but have what looks like laminate flooring which in my opinion is not a bad thing for a multitude of reasons.

Room Tip: Accessing your room is a little different here and is hard to explain other than you have to go through the restaurant/pub to access your room or use 1 of 2 exterior metal doors that lead into the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

In it's hey day, this was probably a quality Inn but as the years have gone by and there has been little apparent maintenance apart from some amateur DIY stuff, the place is looking a bit tired and shabby. Having said that, the staff were very friendly and the quality and variety of food in the restaurant was very good. Overall good value for money.
When we arrived in Enderby we drove straight past it because it had 'Fortunes Landing' and 'Liquor Store' on the side of the building. The room itself on the ground floor had been 'refurbished' to a degree.The room was a bit depressing, there was dark wood lino on the floor, no carpet, which made it very cold underfoot. The room door was a domestic type front door and the lock didn't work from the inside but there was a chain from a hardware store for security. There was no opening window in the room. However, the bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. In the restaurant, most of the sealing on the wooden floor had disappeared so it was down to bare boards in places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed one night, on a saturday. Had a room farthest from the bar but the band noise was too loud. Supposed to stop at 1AM but played to 1:30. Forget about sleep. Building old but room was OK, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOWARDJOHNSONENDERBY, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Enderby, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

I would lke to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Howard Johnson Enderby. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Once again, I apologize for being kept awake due to the band playing, and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.

Donna McKenzie
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews