We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Privacy with service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WurHere B&B

WurHere B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WurHere B&B
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Privacy with service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

The two rooms of WURHere are really self-contained suites attached to the main house by a large veranda that faces a sheltered garden area. Each suite has indoor and outdoor seating, kitchenette and nicely finished ensuite bathroom (with heated floor). Hosts very friendly and helpful. If you want privacy, this is the set up for you. You really aren't within the host's home, you're nicely set up in your own small 'cabin'. Walk to Silva Bay Pub for meals, and a pleasant 15 minute drive from the ferry dock. Also close to Drumbeg Prov. Park.Breakfast was excellent, delivered to your room in a thermos box. We used both rooms for our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: The suite with the king size bed has a shower, the queen size suite has a full bath, both are equall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Wonderful family vacation at WurHere B&B! Clean room and deck with everything you could possibly need; delicious breakfasts and relaxing atmosphere! Hosts are friendly and welcoming. They take care of the details that can really make you feel truly at home. Would definitely return and highly recommend it. Wish we could have stayed another night!

Room Tip: Both rooms are winners with their own decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We were delighted to have discovered WurHere. The standout features are :

- Well appointed room
- Very comfortable bed
- Lovely peaceful setting
- Yummy breakfasts
- Extremely friendly and helpful hosts
- Excellent value

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eminvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This lovely B&B has beautiful and newly finished interiors which include heated floors, a wall mounted flat screen TV and a convenient kitchenette. The owners of the property aim to please and are both extremely approachable people. One of my favourite parts of my stay at Wur Here B&B was taking a dip in the hot tub every night after a long hike through beautiful Gabriola's terrain. I hope to return to this B&B in the near future and I would highly recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Both rooms have adequate privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkhdvljzsdnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My fiance & I stayed here last year on Valentines Day weekend. Everything is recently renovated, and the suite itself is amazing. Comfortable bed, helpful small kitchen area and dining area, and the bathroom is awesome.... LOVE the heated floors!! The location is far away from the ferry terminal, but the lovely gracious hosts actually picked us up when we arrived and dropped us off when we were leaving... we had no vehicle. The breakfast they bring right to your room in a cooler, which was really nice, I liked that idea a lot as compared to eating in a big room. It is a short walking distance to Silva Bay Lodge which has great burgers with a gorgeous view. Would definitely recommend this B&B :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmwpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We didn't want to leave! WurHere B&B is such a lovely place you feel as though you are being well taken care of and this feels so good! We loved the excellent, fun and large breakfasts (especially the quiche, the delicious yogurt and granola, and the daily fruit salads, with freshly picked raspberries and strawberries from the onsite garden). We enjoyed the comfortable, spotless suite, filled with high-quality furniture, kitchen supplies and bathroom details. The architecture of the entire place is stunning, featuring huge exposed wood beams. Oh, and our nightly hot tub only added to all the luxury! This was crucial for us; we chose the tub over an ocean view. But although WurHere doesn't have the ocean in its view, it does have a gorgeous, forrest-surrounded garden, with plenty of fruit trees, lots of vegetables and colourful flowers.
Ken and Merrilee are generous and friendly hosts; you know they really enjoy it when you're loving their place and their breakfasts.
It's a quick, two minute walk to beach and to Pages' Marina, where we rented bikes on which we explored the entire island.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NancyL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

This nearly new B&B offers 2 beautiful self-contained suites with everything you could want. Don't be put off by the piles of construction materials, etc. that greet you in the front yard - the view from your suite is of the back acreage with lots of tall trees filled with birds and deer to watch. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable and they bring a lovely, imaginative breakfast to your patio every morning. There is a kitchenette with microwave, bar fridge, dishes, etc. and a beautiful bathroom with a heated floor and a big, two-headed shower. The location is just a short walk through the forest to the marina, liquor store and the Silva Bay Restaurant. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chillolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gabriola Island
10.8 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
6.9 mi away
Surf Lodge and Pub
Surf Lodge and Pub
#1 of 3 in Gabriola Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
10.8 mi away
Painted Turtle Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Harbour Light Motel
Harbour Light Motel
#9 of 19 in Nanaimo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices

Been to WurHere B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WurHere B&B

Property: WurHere B&B
Address: 3200 Coast Rd, Gabriola Island, British Columbia V0R 1X7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Gabriola Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Gabriola Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanted 5 acres! Enjoy the serenity of the garden, orchard & forest. A truly romantic adventure. Each suite is self-contained with private entrance and includes heated floors, kitchen area, fridge, microwave, TV/DVD, WiFI and a private deck. We are just a short walk to Silva Bay Resort and Marina, Page's Marina, Tofino Air and Drumbeg Park. Come and enjoy the luxury you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your WurHere B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing