We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a picnic or even a wedding”

Drumbeg Provincial Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place for a picnic or even a wedding”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This has variety, a beach for swimming, great view of Mt Garabaldi above the Strait of Georgia. Kids love the tidal pools teaming with wildlife of the sea. Watch the boats scoot through Gabriola Passage on a tidal current.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical..”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We live just around the corner to Drumbeg Park and I often include it on my runs...it has a wonderful trail system..spectacular lookouts...warm water and gorgeous! it is a great place to touch the best of nature...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturalpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Favourite Park on Gabriola ”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Great park for swimming in the summer. Absolutely breathtaking views of Full moon rising over the water often accompanied by local drummers. Very good energy at this park.

Helpful?
Thank BrianDekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Gabriola Beach”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

While Gabriola is blessed with many beaches, many say Drumbeg is their favorite. It is in a sheltered bay and has some special mystery with the rock formations, views over to Whistler on the mainland and shady trails. It has a magical feeling. If you are lucky enough to be here on a full moon, you can participate in "Full Moon drumming".

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sitka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's a magnet!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

When I first came to Gabriola we went to Drumbeg. Right away, I knew this was the place for me! I've been going back for 20 years and my love for Drumbeg has not diminished. That is where my ashes will be scattered for sure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drumbeg Provincial Park also viewed

Gabriola Island, British Columbia
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
 
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
Gabriola Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Drumbeg Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing