We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value, lovely room”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen size bed and private bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen size bed and private bathroom.
Enjoy the front room, wood burning fireplace included! Have a cuppa in the bright kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Queen size bed and private bathroom.
Enjoy the front room, wood burning fireplace included!
Have a cuppa in the bright kitchen.
Enjoy the cedar deck.
Warm your tootsies by the fire.
We have our own pond.
The Malaspina Galleries - five minutes from the Nomadic Bull B&B.
Looking over toward Mudge Island.
Comfy bed, Netflix, flat screen and wifi
Lots of closet space
Writing area
Flat screen, books and dvds
Private bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gabriola Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, lovely room”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Scott is super friendly and helpful, the house is very homey, comfortable, and spacious. A great value, we didn't mind the "help yourself" style continental breakfast, and appreciated access to the fridge/freezer to store spare traveling food and the fish we caught. I hope we'll have the opportunity to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonieZed
Krabi Province, Thailand
1 review
“Lovely, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cute little room with big screen tv, desk and huge closet. All the amenities. Good do it yourself breakfast food, big yard, friendly dog. Also has a lovely large room for couple or family. Really enjoyed my stay here and of course the quiet and scenic island of Gabriola. Thanks for everything Scott! :D

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hey Joan!
Thanks so much for the great review, really appreciate it. It was a pleasure meeting you and just so you know, the sun is still shining, the ocean is still blue and Heidi (our dog) is still loving all the attention she gets from the guests. Hope you have an awesome summer.
Scott.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo E
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on Gabriola”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this B & B during our recent, and first, visit to Gabriola Island and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is perfect, private and secluded but close to the main areas of the island. The room was spacious and very clean, and we loved having access to the kitchen, allowing us to bring some snacks, appies and drinks for our happy hours on the lovely deck. There is also a nice common area with books and games. Scott was a marvelous host making us feel welcome and at home. We definitely would stay here again if we would come back to Gabriola.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hello Anita and Carlo!!
Thank you so much for the awesome review. Really nice when guests go the extra mile and review here even though they booked elsewhere, greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting the pair of you and I hope the rest of your summer is a great adventure. Hope to see you again.
Cheers.
Scott.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiJo2015
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay on Gabe”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Scott the owner is very friendly and right away tells you to make yourself at home, and he is very sincere when he says it. We felt like we had the entire main floor to ourselves. I liked the do it yourself breakfast because you can get up and get going at your own pace. Scott took the time to get our feedback on our last day and he kept a nice balance between giving us our space and being the helpful innkeeper. He's a very interesting person to chat with and we enjoyed very much getting to know him. The place is so peaceful and quiet you never want to leave. Location to the main part of town is excellent. We would definitely stay again; we felt like we were visiting and old friend. When speaking to Scott I forgot to ask if the eggs in the fridge were up for grabs for breakfast, so it's not a complaint at all just putting it out there. I know he'll take my suggestion seriously if they weren't. Eggs are always a nice choice along with all the other items we had to choose from. This is not really something I disliked, more of an enquiry really. Over all, absolutely no complaints. I have no qualms in recommending this B & B to people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We felt at home right away.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trek1cana...
Quathiaski Cove, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Loved this B&B!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Nomadic Bull doesn't show up immediately when you google B&Bs on Gabriola, so I guess this makes it a hidden gem. We spent two nights there and thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was large and tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Everything was clean and unassuming which made it feel more like home. The host Scott made us feel at home but didn't hover over us although we had great conversations about the island. He made sure we had a lovely loaf of Gabe bread and coffee and tea and cereals. He also left out a plate of fruit, and for us, that was perfect. We brought some of our own food which we kept in the fridge. We didn't have to worry about getting up for breakfast and to tell you the truth, it was so quiet there that we slept in later than we normally do. Wifi access was great. We watched two fantastic movies on Netflix during our stay. I highly recommend this place for a couple or for a family as it is a lot like a guest house with a spacious living room area to sit and read or visit. I had a problem with my paypal account and so I called Scott. He was so accommodating. I would recommend this over booking online actually.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the laid back atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APROGINGE...
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
1 review
“THE BEST STAY EVER”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the beginning to the end, my stay was amazing, very comfortable, the location of the house is perfect you can walk from there to the village, or rent a bicycle and ride around.The house it's cozy, the mattress? Omg it's hard to go out of bed, you have your own bathroom and the view from the room to the garden is amazing! A very quiet place, In your room you will find all kind of brochures from the village and activities that you may be interested. The Wi-Fi was excellent and in your room you will have a huge TV with Netflix just in case).
For me the most important was the excellent service that Scott as Host, was very good, believe me I work in a hotel and I know about complaints, service and this things.
.He is very attentive and make you feel very welcome, as if you were in home. This B&B is perfect if you are looking for a peaceful place, in middle of the forest. If I have the opportunity to comeback I will. If you are looking for a hotel or a place more as a Hotel, go somewhere else, here as I said, you will feel as a Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the ambience
Liked least: that I have to go
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the host
Liked least: A bit chilly but that is weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing