We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Victorian Motel and RV Park
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stopped here for one night. We had a "suite" with two beds & a kitchenette. Everything in the room was probably 40+ years old, including the stove element, the heating system & the bed itself. The owners were friendly, and the rooms were very clean, just dated & rundown. The room had a bit of a musty smell.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmy_ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Wonderful hosts make your time here even more delightful. We stayed in the RV section in one of three pull-through spots, so can't say anything about the motel rooms. The RV sections was nice with a play area and mini-golf for kids.

Property is right on the river, with easy access to the Trans Canada Trail and walking distance to the charming town of Grand Forks.

Pictures and more info at: www.sltandppr.blogspot.com

Room Tip: We stayed in the RV section, did not rent a motel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sltandppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

There aren't many places to camp in BC in late October, so I was glad they were open. The few other campers were local workers (probably working at the mill), living in campers or trailers.

While the shower was warm, and the owner friendly, this was more like a back lot in back of a run-down hotel than a full-service RV park and campground.

There was nothing wrong with it -- it was just a little down at the mouth, and the owner put me in a space 5-feet from another trailer, rather than giving me a little space and privacy.

Again, perfectly functional, but not a place I would choose if I had options.

Room Tip: The whole facility was a run-down lot in back of the motel. Functional, but it had definitely seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T9-Orca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and I recently visited family in grand forks and stayed at The Victorian Motel &RV Park for 2 nights.The owner Lorne Radford was very hospitable,took us on a tour up to the top of the mountain,beautiful view,excellent scenery,Lorne seemed to know lots of local trivia,unfortuneately his wife was away with the red hat ladies.The rooms were lovely,even a cute wedding suite,you could easily see the the care and attention they both paid to their home away home for the rest of us weary travellers.They even have a tackle shop for that fisherman that stops by,apparently Karen even ties her own ties!The rooms also have a little kitchen and an outdoor bbq area for others to use.It was great,I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Victorian to anyone!

Room Tip: If you've got family,get the connecting rooms,they'd be great,no running outside for the lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Very quiet rooms , had a good night sleep , very hospitable hosts ..
Well kept place , with a home like feeling .
Felt right at home ..

Kimberly Froese

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

HI my son and I just spend four days at the Victorian Motel on a father and son fly-fishing trip to this area , with the owners knowlegde of the area and the fact that he fly fishes himself was a great help , a few instructions to my son Matthew on casting then directions to fishing spot made it a great trip with a clean and and comfortable room to return to each night made it a pleasant spot to where I'll certanly return as the fishing was great. Larry & Matt , Calgary AB..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJCCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Although this is an older motel, and it's right on the highway, we found it to be very adequate for accommodation. We did not notice the highway traffic at all. It's a quiet, peaceful place to stay. The only window that opened in our unit was the bathroom, so it was a bit stuffy. We were able to open the bathroom window though. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greya16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#6 of 14 in Grand Forks
104 reviews
9.7 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#7 of 14 in Grand Forks
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
260 reviews
10 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
80 reviews
9.8 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Motel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Motel and RV Park

Address: 6451 Hwy 3 E | British Columbia, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £48 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Victorian Motel and RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This motel and RV campground, situated on the banks of the Kettle River, exude the comfort and style of yesteryear. The rooms are recently refurbished with antique furniture and cozy quilt on the beds. All rooms are equipped with central air conditioning for your quiet comfort. All units have a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Barb-ques are available on the patio for guests use. Little touches that make this motel special include the 6 foot hand carved white angel in the front yard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Victorian Motel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing