We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna Grand Forks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Grand Forks B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I went to visit our son at Grand Forks, British Columbia. We decided to give a bed and breakfast a try instead of the same old boring hotels. What can I say but WOW, the owners were very friendly, the red room was top notch and the breakfasts were delicious and filling. I would not hesitate to stay there again, they are located right downtown and everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patracy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

This place was a real find -- old fashioned European hospitality of the sort that I've never seen outside Tuscany. Upon arrival, we were gifted with a glass of wine and charming conversation. The room was clean, warm, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a true work of art -- a chicken pot pie omelette served with homemade bread and freshly squeezed orange juice. At $105 for two people, this is the kind of experience you'll tell all your friends about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Luna Bed and Breakfast is an absolutely delightful experience. This was the second stay here for my husband and myself and it outdid our wonderful first stay.
Gabriela and Bujor are wonderful hosts and not only make you feel welcome, but they have a way of making you feel like family.
They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful with any and everything you might need.
The room is huge, beautiful, immaculate and very comfortable.
Breakfasts are delicious and there is no way you could ever leave here hungry.
The value for your dollar is exceptional and we have no hesitation in recommending this delightful B&B.
P.S. Their son, Vlad, is an adorable little boy and we went out of our way to spend time with him as he is so engaging.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meredith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My mother ( elderly and English!) and I stayed there in June 2011. Not only did my luggage get carried upstairs but we had the most beautiful and comfy rooms for $105!!!! OMG. awesome breakfast.. fresh OJ, omlet , baked spuds etc...great company and conversation. They shoud charge a lot more. I totally recomend it and would stay again. Nicest popel ever running it!!!!

Room Tip: no comment - all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very nice room, clean and cozy.
I had the biggest breakfast in my life! I wasn't hungry all day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreenGirl8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Luna is managed by a charming couple eager to serve and provide best experience . Room is clean and interestingly decorated , breakfast is really good . Good value !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We arrived to Grand Forks in late afternoon, after a long day of driving. Gabi greeted us with a warm welcoming smile and showed us the nice, clean and cozy room. It is located in midtown so we walked to the restaurant Gabi suggested and enjoyed a good meal. In the morning Bujor, her husband prepared a delicious breakfast and helped us with useful information. We toured the small town, visited the local open market and drove to our next destination. We enjoyed our short stay and we heartily recommend it .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank N0Name01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#5 of 14 in Grand Forks
104 reviews
10.4 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#7 of 14 in Grand Forks
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Noble House Suites
Noble House Suites
#1 of 5 in Grand Forks
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#4 of 14 in Grand Forks
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Grand Forks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Grand Forks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 558 Central Avenue, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Forks
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luna Grand Forks Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Bed & Breakfast located in downtown Grand Forks, next to the Heritage Courthouse and Kettle River. Per night from $75 to $125 depending on suite, no taxes! BC Tourism Approved Accomodation.Luna Bed&Breakfast is an elegant home that dates back to 1913. We eager to share this comfortable, spacious and inviting space with you! Sitting on the cedar deck early in the morning, enjoying your morning coffee, you are reminded of a much earlier period in time. Tastefully decorated rooms with private bathroom and toiletries, Tv/ Dvd, Alarm Clock, Fan, Fireplace, Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Luna Grand Forks Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing