We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Friendly Yoko”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Friendly Yoko”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Coming into Grand Forks late at night (and tired) we stopped at the Ramada. It was so warming to have the desk clerk, Yoko, greet us with her warm smile and get us to our room efficiently and quickly. The room was clean and well maintained. My only complaint is that people walking around upstairs at night actually caused the coffee mugs on our table to rattle. It didn't seem that they were walking heavily; but that the floors are quite loud. Good place but I'd recommend earplugs before tucking in.

Room Tip: I'd pick the second floor to minimize noise from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camrie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    30
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
27
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean enough (washroom could have used a bit more scrubbing, but I am particular), quick piece of toast and cup of coffee before heading back on the road, and they allowed my dog. Would stay again if we were passing through, but likely not for a longer than one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westcoaststyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Headed to Grand Forks for a one night stay, as we were attending a party in the area. Went online to book something, but found that the selection was limited. We decided on The Ramada, as it is a known chain, and had decent reviews.

The motel was cozy and clean. The pool was packed, so we didn't bother checking it out, but the area also looked as though it was kept clean and tidy.

The staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable and the location was good.

All around - a decent experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed one night on business. Rooms were very clean, rooms were updated, comfortable bed good value for the money. Breakfast was normal continental but good. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Rm 224 was smaller than 222 and 223, so avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staff were very pleasant and friendly. I had booked online and everything was ready, including our room keys when we arrived. Bed was comfy and the room was clean. Breakfast was basic continental fare but was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daphne2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on business. The staff are very friendly and pleasing. The motel seems to be the best in town but its pretty run down. The kitchen tap hot and cold is on the opposite it should be, which is a safety issue. The suite is cramped, especially the bedroom. The bed can barely fit in the room, nevermind getting in it. The walls are like paper and we heard every word said by next door neighbours. The continental breakfast is not worth walking to. We thought Ramada had minimum standards but that doesn't appear to be the case. Appliances in kitchen are old. Bed was comfortable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Check in was quick & easy & staff pleasant.
Room was clean & warm with everything we needed, if a little basic but we didn't pay a fortune for the room. The shower was hot & powerful. Could hear the bathroom next door.
Breakfast was basic cold breakfast but sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
11.8 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#3 of 14 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
12.0 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
12.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#4 of 14 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Grand Forks

Property: Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Address: 2729 Central Ave, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Limited Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
Grand Forks Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing