We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Coffee Stop”
Review of The Wooden Spoon Bistro - MOVED

The Wooden Spoon Bistro
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: OPEN MONDAY- SATURDAY 8:00AM-3:00PM The Wooden Spoon Bistro is located in Grand Forks, BC just off the main highway! We offer breakfast, lunch, espresso/specialty coffees, smoothies, baked goods, soups and more! Everything is made in house, with fresh ingredients and local where we can! We served organic Fair trade spirit bear Coffee and LOCAL organic loose leaf house made teas!! Summer we offer patio out door seating, as well as seating inside. TAKE OUT AVAILABLE CATERING AVAILABLE up to 300 people!:)
Grand Forks
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“New Coffee Stop”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good Coffee stop! Nice baked goods, and variety of options. Fresh made items, and cooked to order dishes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cascade411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thymeintime, Owner at The Wooden Spoon Bistro, responded to this review, 2 February 2015
We appreciate you leaving a review!
We are always striving to do our best, create new and fresh food, and feed our little sleepy town!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly tasty different personable affordable clean variety good

Just some words to inform you if how good this place is - worth a visit deffo xxxxxx

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place to eat - fresh healthy options! We love to go there for breakfast on the weekend. Wish the breakfast time was longer or even all day. The food is great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have been to the Wooden Spoon Bistro a couple of times now and they never cease to impress me... great coffee... delicious deserts... and the soup is out of this world great!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadeyedladyofthelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wooden Spoon Bistro also viewed

Grand Forks, British Columbia
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing