We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken wings”

Clyde's Brew and Cue
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chicken wings”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived on a Tuesday after work and found that it was chicken wing night. The bar was very busy and loud but the service was good and the wings were great and reasonably priced!! We would go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrislauren1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we both had mexican dishes recommended by our server and both were very good. (although we could have ordered less - you get alot of food!). Our server was very efficient and friendly. It is a bar and the atmosphere wasn't the greatest (one loud party celebrating a 19th birthday) so i wouldn't go back for the atmosphere but i would return for food when hungry! plus if you are staying at Johnny's motel, you get 10% off. not a bad deal at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetwynd b.c.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food good service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

three different level of seating including an outdoor patio. They have an all day breakfast special for under 8 bucks which is very enjoyable.Their French fries and really really good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank T348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“poor quality food, just a local bar, avoid”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Passing through this afternoon and suggested Clyde's for a meeting based on previous meals.
Believe there is a new owner or there has been a change of management of the kitchen.
Shocking 360 from food in previous visits.
Had the 'special' from the blackboard at the door. This was a mistake as was a burger charred to crunchy with ONLY small almost invisible onion with one small piece of lettuce.
The cost was $12 and quality was likely better at the local A&W.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy home made french fries, fast and courteous service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a small pub in downtown Grand Forks which truly has the best home made french fries (which are not common anymore), the biggest, tastiest burger I have ever had; great salads for and a good variety of other items on the menu. This is one of the best lunch places to eat in the area! They also have a great dinner menu with daily specials both for lunch and dinner. The service is excellent with friendly staff. There is a lovely veranda for seating with an abundance of beautiful flowers; pool tables inside and clean and spacious restrooms. The only downside is that it can be a little noisy at peak times because of the way the building was built.
I've eaten here many times over the years and always have had excellent food and service! The owners also contribute a lot to the community! Great job!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lehookedontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clyde's Brew and Cue also viewed

Grand Forks, British Columbia
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 
Grand Forks, British Columbia
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 

Been to Clyde's Brew and Cue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing