We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lifetime Experience”

Omega Restaurant II
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Lifetime Experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Without a doubt we had the worst servings of Fish and Chips that could be imagined!
We waited for an hour and were just about to leave when the servings arrived
The fish batter was deep fried " Turtle Shell Hard " on the outside but was still raw and wet on the inside.
The fish was just barely cooked and slimy.
The fries were very old looking, mushy soft and darker brown.
It was not difficult for them to provide the " All You Can Eat" format for $14.00 !
Never Again !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    33
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Borsht!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I go to this restaurant often for a good bowl of authentic Russian borsht. Great ambience and wonderful staff... highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadeyedladyofthelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic Russian food”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Definitely try this place on your way through Grand Forks if you like Russian food. Try the Russian combo plate. I was skeptical because the waitress didn't seem to recognize any of the Russian dishes we ordered from the menu, but the potato dumplings were divine, and the cabbage rolls were very tasty. Excellent Doukhobor-style borscht. This is not a cheap meal, but it is a huge amount of food and you could definitely share it between two people if you ordered a second bowl of soup.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great bowl of borscht”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stopped the other day for a quick lunch and chose to have borscht. It was thick and delicious the way we like it. Found out later it was made by one of the waitresses who just happens to be Russian so is nice to know it is authentic Russian borsht. It comes with a thick piece of bread.Awesome!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vegetarian sandwich??”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stopped by the Omega for lunch on our way through Grand Forks. I myself ordered a toasted lettuce and tomato sandwich......VERY SIMPLE. How can something like that get screwed up?? Guess what? It came with bacon. Vegetarians DON"T eat bacon. Should have never been charged for this meal, but was.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vegetariangirl501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omega Restaurant II also viewed

Grand Forks, British Columbia
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 
Grand Forks, British Columbia
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 

Been to Omega Restaurant II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing