We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and truly Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Welcoming and truly Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Eco Lodge built 1903 which has been updated but still retains its wonderful historical character. Peaceful setting with a lovely deck to sit and relax. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable with lounges to read or choose to play Scrabble etc. The breakfast with Al's smoked salmon was very delicious. We couldn't have asked for better hosts. Denny and Al helped make our stay really enjoyable. Definitely a place worth going back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JannietheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive review of your stay with us at Sasquatch Crossing Eco Lodge B&B. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and were pleased we were able to accommodate your dietary requirements for breakfast. We take care to ensure our guests have the best experience while staying with us. Perhaps we will meet again, till then, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I like staying in bed and breakfasts because they tend to be more interesting than a cookie cutter boring hotel. Each can be charming and unique with interesting curios inside.
WELL the Sasquatch Crossing Eco Lodge is precious gem!!! Imagine staying in a 1903 home which has been well preserved keeping its original character! The magnificent wood floors alone took 18 months to build in 1903. They are a true work of art. The house is full of antiques and beautiful art. It is like a wonderful museum of times gone by and of local culture. Outside on the generous veranda you can sit for hours taking in the beautiful surroundings and the Rufus hummingbirds feeding mere feet from you (feeders are up April ? to August). During our stay the salt water swimming pool was empty and ready for painting.
Our hosts Al and Denny were fabulous and very friendly! It was a delight to get to know them. Denny is a charming wealth of knowledge about anything and everything we asked. Denny certainly helps to make this a fantastic place to stay. The breakfasts were fabulous!!! We had eggs benedict one morning and "green eggs and ham" the next. Delicious!!! I have had bannock before but Denny's was definitely the best! There were roughly 8 jams, marmalades and jellies to choose from. I sampled the blackberry, plum and cherry (All from fruit picked off the property). The blackberry was my favourite with a flavour better than anything purchased from a store. It was interesting to walk the grounds of the property discovering the remnants of the old barn, a fence built presumably when a movie was made on the property, a curious labyrinth along a grass trail, delicious salmon berries, etc. During out stay we were serenaded by croaking frogs, and even had the pleasure of hearing coyotes howling in the distance. We spotted woodpeckers. I must emphasize the ever present hummingbirds which were unfazed by our camera only 3 to 4 feet away. Such a DELIGHTFUL BED & BREAKFAST!!! Thanks Denny and Al!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you, Sharon, for taking the time to review your stay with us; we are very pleased you had an enjoyable visit. The hummingbirds are also a favorite of mine and the croaking frogs are a lovely seranade. With the abundance of fruit trees, wild berries and blueberries here on the property it would be a shame not to utilize them for our guests breakfast enjoyment.
Perhaps you will venture out to stay with us again, till then, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Well I have to admit this was our second time staying with Denny and Al and they outdid themselves once again. They cheerfully accommodated us on very short notice as in “Good morning Denny we were thinking of heading out your way later today…”.
The day we arrived myself and my wife spent an amazing afternoon steelhead fishing the crystal clear waters of the local Chehalis River. The trail to the river leads right from the lodge and we were delighted to encounter the masterful handiwork of a very busy beaver and the many dams it had made. We were taken back at one point to find ourselves standing next to a large tree perhaps three foot in diameter that had been worked on by a beaver with only about 4inches of wood left in place keeping it standing. Fortunately it wasn’t a windy day!
The lushness of the moss laden forest makes you think you’re in the rainforests South Amercia albeit a tad bit cooler. In the skies overhead we were drawn to the calls majestic bald eagles soaring on a backdrop of fresh snow capped mountains. To top it all off the fish Gods were with us on this day and my wife had the good fortune of catching her very first steelhead a beauty chrome doe!
Upon arriving back to the lodge I asked Denny if she and Al already had dinner plans and made them an offer of all the fish they could eat if they cooked it. Now I can’t guarantee all you fisher people will be this lucky but it happened to be a quieter weekend for them and steelhead turned out to be Denny’s favorite fish so the deal was struck.
Many hours later after a delicious dinner, great conversation and a competitive game of cards we bid them both good night and resigned ourselves to the grandeur of our bedroom and a very restful nights sleep.
As far as the accommodations are concerned it’s everything you see in the virtual tour and more. Denny and Al are meticulous in keeping it clean and tastefully decorated. If you’re looking for a truly relaxing environment and share the passion we have for all things heritage this is the place for you. It’s a walk back in time into the personal life of an affluent local lumber baron over 100 years ago.
Thank you Denny & Al and looking forward to our next weekend getaway!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flamingoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit the positve review of your stay with us; it was a pleasure to have you and your wife as guests on this return visit. We were pleased your fishing trip was a success and were grateful for the chance to share the meal with you. Al and I enjoyed the lively conversation around the kitchen table while playing cards and exchanging fishing stories. Perhaps we will have the good fortune to provide accommodation to you and yours in the future, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I enjoyed the great hosts, Denny and Al, delicious food, beautiful scenery, and local and historical knowledge. Denny and Al were good listeners regarding my diet restrictions, and my interests such as fishing, hiking, nature literature, local maps, and wilderness living.

I plan to go back the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverExplorer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at our B&B. Al and I are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests feel welcome and where possible accommodate each persons' dietary needs. The exchange of life and fishing stories is one we hope to continue on your next visit, till then, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We sure didn't expect to find this little "Gem" in the woods...What an experience! The rooms were bright and comfy, the house itself is amazing! Denny and Al are awesome hosts, We were attending a wedding a few klm away and they even provided us transportation. The meals were prepared with much care and we loved how they made us feel welcome! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we are very pleased you found this' little gem in the woods' and had such a great experience. It was wonderful to reconnect with our old home town friend and share our families' stories. We do our best to make guests feel comfortable and perhaps we will see you again. Till then, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great old historic lodge on rambling beautiful lushly green acreage. Even foraged a handful of wild strawberries on the trails. The house is huge and comfortable. Rooms are generous size too and loved going to sleep with the sound of frogs. The service was great and personable. Though we didn't book early enough for dinner, we had a great charcuterie dinner in the wonderful kitchen. Al helped us with dishes etc and some perfect music. Al was such a wonderful laid back host providing just the right amount of historical context. The lodge was great but seems to me the staff always makes the difference between an average or great experience. Wild mushroom omelettes for breakfast with yummy toast and a plethora of fantastic home preserves (the property is loaded with fruit trees and berries etc). We can't wait to go back. Lots of options for recreation in this beautiful area too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masha_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review of your experience while here at Sasquatch Crossing Eco Lodge. The homemade preserves are a pleasure to prepare and serve to our guests. Some interesting fruit combinations have been created over the years, such as fig with wild strawberry and blueberry marmalade. Perhaps we will see you again, till then take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

A wonderful 3 restful nights in our hectic schedule travelling around north America (visiting from Australia). The hosts were wonderful and taught us a lot about Canadian culture, including First Nations culture. Breakfasts were the best we have had in north America and catered for our health needs. The heritage building, comfortable beds, verandah and the hummingbirds were an added bonus. We were very sad to leave to continue our journey. We will have wonderful memories and will encourage our Australian friends to visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise S, Manager at Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at Sasquatch Crossing Eco Lodge, we appreciate your positive comments.We enjoyed the story exchanges with you and we learned a little of the Australian Aboriginal culture. Enjoy the remainder of your stay in North America and have a safe journey home, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Mills
7.4 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
7.3 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
8.1 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 6 in Agassiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kilby Bed And Breakfast
Kilby Bed And Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Harrison Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge

Property: Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge
Address: 15500 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Mills
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Harrison Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1903 this beautiful house was remodeled into a B&B with 9 unique rooms. The house sits on 87 acres has a salt water swimming pool, meditation labyrinth, walking trails and peaceful gardens. The property is adjacent to the Nature Trust Conservation lands, Chehalis River Hatchery and Sts'Ailes Reserve lands. Nearby are golf, skiing, boating and wildlife viewing opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing