We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Sandpiper Golf Course
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stop by this secret little place. We sat on the deck for lunch looking down at the river on this sunny day. We both had the two piece Halibut and chips lunch. Perfect!!

Walk around the grounds to see the surroundings its such a pretty spot. Certain times of the year you'll see thousands of eagles...a must see.

Sorry we didn't play any golf, but the grounds looked beautiful

1  Thank neighbour_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

20 - 24 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Sandpiper can only be described as simply amazing! This is one of the Fraser Valley's great locations. This resort course is located along the Harrison River and within B.C.'s forest. The views of the water and mountains are spectacular so be sure to bring your camera. This par 72 course is easily walkable, beautifully manicured and is set up for types of golfers. Sandpiper's beauty and relaxed atmosphere creates the feeling of being on vacation. It will leave you with a golf experience that you will never forget!

Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Wow Lindsey! Thank you SO much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We played Sandpiper today, July 16, 2014 and the course was in the best condition that it has been in a very long time. The rough was cut down to a very playable length. The greens were lightening fast. Nice work. The course overall is in mint condition and very enjoyable to play.

2  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for the awesome review! I'll be sure to share it with the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Was a great 2 days at Sandpiper and stay at the beautiful cottage/cabin. Golf course was good and food was great! Staff exceptional!!

1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

5 stars! High five. Thanks for the shout out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had heard in the past this was a good course so decided to give it a try on a Saturday. Had looked on-line and seen pricing at $50 for 18 holes, but found out that's a midweek price, weekends are $69. Rented power cart and was told we had to stay on gravel paths. Once on course found out why we had to be on pathways, the ground was so wet in many places it was like walking on a waterbed!. The ground was saturated with water & a cart would have left ruts or broken through the grass and got stuck. Given this is one of the driest summers in BC history, it's hard to believe how wet the ground was. We play lots of courses and nothing has been this wet since last spring. As well the greens were very poor shape and the rough on sides of fairways was extremely long. We looked for a ball on many holes, after it ran off the middle of a fairway & actually lost some! On the other hand we found some others had lost, on the fairway! It was obvious that the course had been recently punched and it was part of the reason it was in poor shape. The marshal said it was punched the week prior. When we asked at the Pro Shop afterwards, were told it was 2 weeks prior. We advised we were not happy with the course condition and would not have paid $69 each to play had we known the course was just punched. The gentleman who tried to justify the pricing & condition was not apologetic and felt that at $69 it was a bargain to play as they are normally $80 ! (Perhaps this is why we were one 4-some out a handful playing here at noon on a sunny Saturday) Our complaints were not of interest to him he said after 2 weeks they don't tell players that the course was punched and don't offer a discount.

I see other complaints on here (June,July,August & Sept) about the long rough and poor greens, and wet conditions, I can testify this is still the case. At this price, I could not recommend this course, there are too many better condition courses for less money and much easier to get to. Don't waste your time here.

5  Thank Jakeinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for sharing that a third party recommended the course. It’s unfortunate that your most recent experience didn’t meet your expectations.

You are absolutely correct. We were blessed with a gorgeous summer and enjoyed one of Sandpiper’s most successful seasons to date. Unfortunately, September has been a wet month, especially in the Harrison Mills area.
You are also correct that the grounds were recently aerated as part of our annual maintenance—just over a week and a half ago to be exact. Please know that the context of the multiple concerns you mentioned are directly related to recent maintenance.

Would love to have you back any other time of the year. We are confident that you’ll have a better experience and value your business.

Trip Advisor is a valued platform for Sandpiper. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandpiper Golf Course also viewed

Harrison Mills, British Columbia
Harrison Mills, British Columbia
 
Harrison Mills, British Columbia
Harrison Mills, British Columbia
 

Been to Sandpiper Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing