We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great day trip for motorcycles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sasquatch Inn Ltd

Sasquatch Inn Ltd
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great day trip for motorcycles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

One of my favourite day trips on the motorcycle is to travel from Vancouver to the Sasquatch Inn near Harrison Lake. We travel along the Dewdney Trunk Road winding throught the mountains and over the Stave Lake dam. We have to have lunch at the Sasquatch Inn. We are not the only people with the same plans. Great comfort food, pleasant service and do not hesitate to order the homemade specials.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very, very good food with great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I stayed up the road at Rowena's Inn (Sandpiper) and were forced to go off site to find a meal, we chose Sasquatch because it it about 1 minute from the cottage we rented, and we expected a typical pub meal and just hoped it was not too bad.
Suprise- this meal was excellent. I had a chicken burger with swiss and a salad. the salad was amazing! Variety of fresh crisp greens, lots of extras. Burger bun was fresh soft whole wheat and the large chicken breast portion inside was perfectly grilled and not a 'patty'. Onion rings were a huge portion and some f the best i ever had. My husband equally enjoyed his burger equally, the beef was flavorful but not oily, and generously topped with fresh lettuce and tomato.
Better than anything was the incredibly speedy friendly service. There appeared to be only one server, working the bar and the floor, and the place was pretty full but she was great. There was also a pretty steady lineup of people coming in to order pizza for takeout, but the place ran smoothly.
Truly no complaints, overall one of the best 'restaurant' experiences I've had, and have probably paid double that price for half the quality elsewhere. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank megviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Mills
1 review
“Great food and worth the stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We live in the area and the Squatch is our local pub. The food is great and very affordable, people are very nice and they have a great patio. The Pizza is deadly and there is always a lunch and dinner special.

Definitely worth a stop on your way to Harrison or Hemlock.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ML19827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission BC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, food and over the top staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I attended a wedding reception there this past weekend. The staff and the food were both amazing. The staff were over the top nice, and very accommodating. The food was better than I have had at many past wedding receptions. I have also been there on a regular pub night, and same goes for the staff and the food both great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I are frequent visitors to the Sasquatch Pub. The food is always great and the staff is very friendly. This time though we rented the pub for our reception and is was simply outstanding. The care that the staff put into everything was amazing! The food was better than a lot of food at higher end restaurants and every detail was planned and organized. Our server never let anyone's glass go dry. The owners and staff went above and beyond what we expected and we are soooo happy that we chose to have our celebration there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLV2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sasquatch Inn Ltd also viewed

Harrison Mills, British Columbia
Harrison Mills, British Columbia
 

Been to Sasquatch Inn Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing