We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bell Mountain Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in McBride
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Very good accomodation,clean very comfortable beds. Nice and quiet away from the highway. The management was very outgoing and helpful. An older place that has been renovated and is still being updated. Great stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hullo
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it and it makes us aware of what areas we need to improve on. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for coming.
Hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Thanks again
Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We felt very fortunate to get a room at the Bell Mountain Motel the afternoon we pulled into town. We have three dogs and we were welcomed with no problems. The darling couple that own and run the motel were very friendly and helpful. They made you feel at home and I would have loved to stay longer to visit further. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. They even had a big yard to throw the ball for the dogs. Great place to stay, love this place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi there
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and saying such kind things about our place. We really do enjoy talking with our guests and getting to know a little about them. So we enjoyed your visit also. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks again for staying with us and maybe we will see you again.
James and Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A wonderful stay with very friendly staff! James met us with a smile and proceeded to answer all our questions about the town. Room was older but very clean and large with a kitchenette and free wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wick628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for your nice words about our place. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be helpful with your questions. Thanks again for staying with us and your review. Hope to see you again.
James and Lyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful BC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The owners/hosts of this motel are very welcoming and accommodating! This is a very comfortable, clean, drive up and park at your door Motel. The room was spacious, and offered a kitchenette, great WiFi reception, and a good quiet sleep. I would definitely stay here again if traveling the Yellowhead highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi there.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the kind words about your stay here with us. That is one thing about being a short distance off the highway it is certainly very quiet. Thank you again and we are glad you had a safe trip home.
Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Always enjoy staying at Bell Mountain when in McBride.The best thing is every year there are more improvements and Reno's. Lynn and James always make you feel like family. They have competitive rates and are close to all dinning establishments. Nice touch is hot tub on patio and barbeque to cook a meal.

Room Tip: rooms 5 and 7 have nice kitchen and close to hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review and nice words. It was great having you all here this winter and glad you felt comfortable while staying with us. Hopefully by next winter you will see more improvements again. Enjoy your summer and thank you so much for your business. Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly owners; however, I think because I was only staying overnight, they gave me one of the only two hotel rooms not renovated. The room was okay, but pretty run down. I would have thought a discount would have been given, but I payed regular price. Won't be staying here again unless all rooms are renovated.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise_O1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hi Denise
I am so sorry you were not happy with your room. If another room would of been available for you we would of given it to you. I can only assume one was not. As the two rooms that had not been repainted and updated are always the last ones we rent out. Once again I am so sorry you were disappointed.
Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We can't say enough about Lynn & James & our stay at the Bell Mountain Motel:) They are wonderful people who are continually working to improve and beautify the units...always with a smile! If you need anything ...just ask:) Great location close to great restaurants, & McBride. They even have BBQs for their guests to use, a seasonal hot tub, bonfires on the weekend during spring/summer/fall (weather permitting) for anyone staying there to come out & meet others staying at the motel & they are even pet friendl We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We stayed 5 weeks in the 1 bedroom efficiency...perfect size for a longer term stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:)!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 905Helen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hi there!
Thank you so much for the really nice review. We really enjoyed having you and your family with us this summer also. It was great. Thanks again Lyn and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McBride hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandman Inn McBride
Sandman Inn McBride
#3 of 3 in McBride
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Country Lodge
North Country Lodge
#1 of 3 in McBride
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dominion Creek B&B
Dominion Creek B&B
#3 of 4 in McBride
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
McBride Hotel
McBride Hotel
#4 of 4 in McBride
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Mountain Motel

Property: Bell Mountain Motel
Address: 815 Bridge Rd | P.O Box 250 British Columbia, McBride, British Columbia VOJ 2E0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > McBride
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in McBride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Mountain Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Mountain Motel is now under new management (June 2012) Since purchasing this motel we have been working hard on updating, painting and repairing the rooms. It is situated in a quiet rural setting yet it is only one block off the highway. All rooms are ground level and non smoking. We have 4 pet rooms and there is two acres for them to stretch their legs. Double and single rooms are available and most rooms have full kitchenettes. WiFi and brand new TV's with 150+ satellite channels are in each room. Most of our rooms also have new beds. Kitchens have microwaves, coffee makers, fridge, cook tops and dishes and cutlery. There is lots of free parking and a large turn around at the end for trucks hauling trailers. Seasonal hot tub, horse shoe pit, BBQ and fire pit available for our guests to enjoy. We have a few rooms which are wheel chair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bell Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Mountain Motel Canada/McBride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing