We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As advertised !”
Review of Canyon Court Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Clean and comfortable - full kitchen/separate bedroom. Quiet - maybe being next to the RCMP helps with that. Would have liked shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom. Good value for the money - would recommend this. A little off the main street, but still close to restaurants and stores

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwill4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

This motel is exactly as described; inexpensive, well maintained, unbelievably clean, with a very friendly host. Slight downsides are the location which is about 1 km from the main street (where most of the restaurants are) and the lack of atmosphere. There’s nothing cozy about it, but it’s very good for an overnight motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We booked this motel for one night during our trip from Calgary to Vancouver. At the arrival we were greeted by a nice lady at the reception. We had a room with a queen size bed and private bathroom. We had exactly what we were searching for: a clean, quiet and cheap place to stay one night. I don't know if we will do the same trip again but if so there will be no doubt of where to stop by. Recommended!

Room Tip: Room number 8 is ok for who travel as couple and do not need kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberto_italy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Great host, Nice clean updated unit. Great location for our quading trip. Room to park the qauds in a safe place (your right beside the RCMP) Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Nakusp. Close enough to walk to grocery store, and the lake.

Room Tip: We were in #5-updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Remodeled by owner with lovong care. 8 units only. Parking in front of your door. Ours had full kitchen with full sized refig. Niced removed bathroom. Q been in main rooma and another in a second bedroom. Very Quiet. Good airconditong and ceiling fan. No breakfast but was a kitchen unit. Very inexpensive and owner very frinedly and helpful. I would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms I would expect would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here over the august Long weekend for a ball tournament and it was so much better then expected. The manager was great and very helpful. The rooms were clean, updated and much better then any of us had expected. People have to remember this is a small town and a small motel. You cant expect 5 Star but we would definetly be staying here again and would reccomend it. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Very friendly manager who is always available, nice and clean everywhere, obviously an older vintage but well-kept better than expected, and it is quite roomy for a one 1 bedroom unit. We stayed in #8. Two easy to reach reading lights, flat screen TV on Shaw cable, small microwave, small fridge with freezer with ice cubes all ready for us, coffeemaker (remember to get the coffee packet from the office). A lot roomier bathroom than expected. Did I mention clean? As with most places, bring an extra pillow if you need one. There is a thermostat on the wall dedicated to this unit.
Beside the motel is the local RCMP station, who could be safer?
Wifi !!! I am online in the room right now with my laptop, wife reading a book in bed. Kindly ignore than one bad snobby reviewer, there are many more much higher priced places down the road for that kind of person. You know who you are.
Hey folks, as I sit here, I hear no sirens, no heavy highway traffic, just a few bird calls and the rising sun,looking forward to a morning of photography in the rich warm light..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
0.7 mi away
CMH Kootenay Lodge
CMH Kootenay Lodge
#3 of 6 in Nakusp
90 reviews
19 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Court Motel

Address: 937 Highway 23 North, Nakusp, British Columbia VOG 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing