We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated and clean”
Review of Canyon Court Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
OKANAGAN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated and clean”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The roads around Nakusp are great driving roads and there are lots of motorcycles in this area. This motel is modest in cost and the owner has done extensive renovations. Our room had no pictures on the bare walls but our friend's room did. Every unit has a full kitchen. It is a 12 minute walk to town and it is close to the turn off to go to the hot springs.

The one complaint- the beds are very hard which my wife did not enjoy at all.

Room Tip: Room 5 is nicer than 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOWRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
36
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fruitvale BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

my buddy and I spent only 1 night in Nakusp, to bad. But the room was very clean, nicely done Renovation, very quiet motel, very friendly host, but no coffee...was offered in the room. The separate bedroom was perfect for us. But wow you had better like super firm beds !!
Nice to see A Green outlook in the rooms, with Hot water on demand, timed outdoor light and timed bath venting.
the Air conditioner , right next to my friends bed was very quiet, and the new ceiling fan in the bedroom was also quiet.
Nice 15 minute walk into downtown, and beautiful walk back, about 25 min.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coopdepoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had an awesome one night stay at Canyon Court. The rooms are newly renovated and the owner did a high quality job with the renovations. The room was spacious enough and very well equipped. Likewise the bathroom. Everything was clean and very up to date. The kitchenette facilities were excellent and all the dishes, etc. were clean and new. The bed was comfortable. The only suggestions would be room darkening curtains and a blow dryer.

The motel is a bit of a walk to the downtown area but we're walkers so we didn't mind that. The motel is quite close to the walking trail through the forest, leading to the beach and waterfront. It made a lovely walk.

Parking is right in front of each room and is secluded from the street. This made loading in and out very convenient.

All in all, we like this little motel a lot and we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our room was very nice that had been recently renovated. A separate bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen, heated bathroom floor, etc. The motel was very quiet and just a short walk to downtown with a friendly host. Would have been nice to have coffee supplied in the room as most places offer complementary coffee. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Clean and comfortable - full kitchen/separate bedroom. Quiet - maybe being next to the RCMP helps with that. Would have liked shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom. Good value for the money - would recommend this. A little off the main street, but still close to restaurants and stores

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwill4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This motel is exactly as described; inexpensive, well maintained, unbelievably clean, with a very friendly host. Slight downsides are the location which is about 1 km from the main street (where most of the restaurants are) and the lack of atmosphere. There’s nothing cozy about it, but it’s very good for an overnight motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We booked this motel for one night during our trip from Calgary to Vancouver. At the arrival we were greeted by a nice lady at the reception. We had a room with a queen size bed and private bathroom. We had exactly what we were searching for: a clean, quiet and cheap place to stay one night. I don't know if we will do the same trip again but if so there will be no doubt of where to stop by. Recommended!

Room Tip: Room number 8 is ok for who travel as couple and do not need kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto_italy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
19.1 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Court Motel

Property: Canyon Court Motel
Address: 937 Highway 23 North, Nakusp, British Columbia VOG 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing