We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Canyon Court Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. Our room was recently remodeled. Two bedrooms. Modern kitchenette and bathroom. Super clean. Owners wonderful. We stayed here in July of 2012 and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed as a family of four. Arrived well before check in time, but was no problem. John had the room ready. Very nice unit and quite spacious. John was one of the friendliest guys we met on our trip. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My family has stayed in this lovely motel twice. Both times the property was exceptionally tidy and the owner and cleaners were very friendly and helpful. Kitchenettes are fantastic and the rooms have a separate bedroom, which is great for children. The hotel is in walking distance of a school with great playground as well as many neat shops and restaurants. The only complaint I have is the heaters are rather noisy. I am a light sleeper and woke up many times through the night due to the sound. But for the location, wifi, cleanliness and price you cant beat this little treasure of a place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin1978382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Quiet location, VERY clean rooms. We stayed in a suite with a kitchenette--well stocked. The reno's are amazing--very fine craftsmanship. John is attentive and knows the area well. Will definitely stay in this little gem again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dora_the_Explora2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

absolutely wonderful. very clean, well furnished, nice cabinets, furniture, floor, appliances. our unit had a kitchenette, and the microwave was huge! but took a little time to figure out how to operate it. we had a 4.5 mo baby and a 2.5 yr old with us, it was nice that the baby could sleep in a separate room while we played and talked in the other room. there were a couple of units under renovation. will surely look forward to stay in this luxurious, clean and newly renovated motel on our next trip to Nakusp!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seal_yun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent 3 days here over an extended weekend. John is a very friendly host, & a very talented craftsman. He has recently renovated most of the rooms himself. We stayed in room #5 for 2 days & it was immaculate, with a double bed in the main room & a separate bedroom, & heated floor in the bathroom. The kitchen was equipped with L'Agostino cookware & premium utensils.
A few days later, we stayed in #3, which hadn't been renovated. It was still spotless, if a little dated. Very roomy! Both rooms were excellent value, especially for this area. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Found this place just driving through Nakusp. After looking at the main hotels in town chose this one and went in to talk to the owner. Very friendly and accommodating and had a very nice room available. Stayed in #4 and it was very clean, had everything you would need in the kitchen, happy it had air conditioning and ceiling fan in the bedroom. Very comfortable beds, free movie channels (bonus you don't get with motels usually). Obviously renovated and was squeaky clean!!i Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MustangS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
0.7 mi away
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Nakusp
89 reviews
19.0 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Court Motel

Address: 937 Highway 23 North, Nakusp, British Columbia VOG 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing