We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What a discovery"”
Review of Brouse Creek B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brouse Creek B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Nakusp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights in May in a spotlessly clean large double room complete with a well appointed en-suite shower room which could accomodate a wheelchair and a more than adequate kitchenette. We were particularily impressed with the breakfast which was in the main house, the bread was homemade as were the jams and marmelades and the eggs where freshly laid by their own hens- absolutely delicious and a perfect way to start the day. The house itself is on a smallholding located in a beautiful valley surrouded by mountans- great views in all directions and the small town of Nakusp itself is located on a lake with pleasant walks and just outside the town are its own hotsprings which are really worth a visit, very refreshing after a walk up the mountain..!!Peter and Christiane are welcoming and attentive hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them in fact it was one of the highlights of our eight week holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for several nights and were completely happy with the experience. The accomodations are clean, charming and comfortable, and the Brouse Creek hosts are warm and welcoming. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christycanhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights in this cosy place and had a wonderful time. The room is clean and has everything you need. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous - while eating fresh eggs in all variations one can enjoy the panorama of the surrounding mountains. Thanks to Christiane and Peter for their great hospitality! We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RH-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed at Brouse Creek in August--staying in the two bedroom cottage. We are a family of four (two young girls) and we all loved it. The stunning location (views across the valley to the mountains in the distance--right in the middle of farmland) is matched by the warm hospitality. Breakfast in the dining room of the main house was the best we had all holiday. My girls were particularly happy here as Chris was exceptionally kind to them and they loved the animals on the smallholding.
The cottage has very large bedrooms and comfy beds. Everything is kept very clean and the furnishing and decorating is fresh. There is a small kitchenette and fridge--large enough to prepare a snack rather than a meal (I prepared cold meats and salad to eat at the table in the garden in the evening). Nakusp as a destination is a quaint little place with a beautiful shoreline, good walking and great hot springs. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We found Brouse Creek B&B through BBCanada.com and stayed in the single room for 2 nights while travelling from the Fraser Valley to the Rockies. The descriptions and photos don't do it justice. We received a warm welcome from Chris and Peter, the suite was bigger, better furnished and better equipped than we expected from the photos and the price (there was a fully-equipped kitchen). The breakfast spread, shared with the other guests from the cottage was just magnificent, with typical European-style cold meats and cheeses as well as the usual cooked items, fruit and cereals - there was far more than we could have eaten if we'd spent all morning on it. The other guests had a young family and the young girls were thrilled when Chris offered them rides on the horse and pony kept on the farm. This is a top-quality B&B which we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smoggypete_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Brouse Creek B&B
Date: 27 June 2011
We found this B&B from TripAdviser and BBCanada where it was highly rated by both. On fly-drive trips from the UK, we usually go for the better class hotels but Brouse Creek B&B appealed. It was the best decision we made. The welcome, amenities, situation and comfort far exceeded that of expensive luxury hotels. We stayed in a delightful log cabin with a fantastic timber framed bed which gave us the best sleep of our holiday. The en-suite room features a fully equipped kitchen for self-caterers. Peter and Chris, the owners are a lovely friendly couple; their attention to detail in creating a homely and welcoming B&B is second to none. They provide a very generous well-prepared breakfast catering for all tastes. The property is surrounded by farmland encircled by fantastic mountains; a truly peaceful, relaxing and memorable break. We certainly could have stayed there longer - a five star rating worth 6 stars!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at the Brouse Creek BnB for two nights this spring and were very pleasantly surprised. We're not traditionally BnB people but we like the option of having our own nicely appointed, clean cabin for the same costs as a run down hotel. The area around the BnB was very scenic and very quiet and secluded. And it's only a 5 minute drive to downtown. Our cabin also had a fridge, microwave, sink and samll appliances so we could be a little independent. Our young family loved the animals on the farm - especially feeding the sheep and riding on the pony. The plate of freshly baked cookies when we checked in was a lovely touch as well. All in all we had a wonderful time and will be back to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iliketobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
2 mi away
The Lodge at Arrow Lakes
3 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
34 reviews
20.8 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brouse Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brouse Creek B&B

Address: 240 Brouse Loop Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nakusp
Price Range: £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in a country setting with a beautiful view of the valley and mountains. Uniquely decorated interior, self-contained, private entrance, wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower, kitchenette, TV, DVD, BBQ and patio. Full breakfast with seasonal extras. Our Icelandic horses, pony, and goats graze in the pasture and you can enjoy the peace and quiet. Brouse Creek is running through our 11 acre property and you can watch many birds.Kids like to pet our animals and if they like can get a pony ride. Experienced riders can go on a guided trail ride. We are only 5 min from Nakusp and close to the golf course, hiking, biking and cross country trails. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing