We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST Stop!!”
Review of Nakusp Hot Springs

Nakusp Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Nakusp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled deep within the natural beauty of the Kuskanax Valley, the Nakusp Hot Springs offers over 200 acres of year round outdoor recreation opportunities. Located 12 km NE of Nakusp, the Hot Springs are nestled amongst nature's splendour, along the Kuskanax Creek. Come for a restorative soak in the mineral pools after taking a hike on the many trails in the surrounding area. Stay at our cozy Chalets or in our Campground for the full experience. Visit our spectacular Kuskanax Creek Footbridge just a short walk from the Hotsprings. The source of our mineral water and original site of the Hotsprings are also accessible by hiking trails. For the more adventurous, try a day hike to the beautiful Kimbol Lake.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A MUST Stop!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This Hot Springs is really, REALLY worth the drive up the hill! Beautiful scenery and ALWAYS spotlessly clean change rooms and pool area. There are two pools - one pretty darn hot, and one not as hot. You can sit back and enjoy the beautiful clean air, trees and mountains and watch as the hummingbirds go from feeder to feeder. They have deck chairs you can sit and sun yourself on. There is also a little snack bar with some locally made treats and refreashments (we always get ice cream after a nice hot soak!!). We have visted many times over the years with many friends and family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review of our facility - we are very glad that you found your time here enjoyable. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    65
    17
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nakusp, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Nice Soak For All”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This year round facility is owned and run by the village. It is situated in the mountains up a 15+/- km. road. The journey up is in itself rewarding. The place has always been kept clean, though not fancy and will appeal to families, singles and couples. There are basic eating facilities and bathing rentals available. There is also an attached campground and chalet rentals. There are 2 pools- the large one about bath-water temperature and a smaller hotter pool. There are some shallow areas where smaller children can wade.
We have visited many times over the years and enjoy November visits best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ronald a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi! Thanks for the thorough of your visit, we really appreciate it. November is an excellent time to come up here, but if you are ever up in the summer, and you enjoy hiking, you might enjoy the large trail network that stems right here from the hotsprings! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet beaty.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very relaxing experience. Beautiful view of the mountains. Wonderful staff and very clean facilities.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dutchie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for the positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
“Adventureland Homebase”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I visited this place on a friend's recommendation and was not disappointed. It's a great place to relax, or store your gear while out on adventures. The whole area is a hidden gem where everything is well maintained and never crowded.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our facilities and staff. Please come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for relaxing”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I decided to visit these hot springs while I was down in Nakusp, and I definitely don't regret it - I had a really relaxing day. The pools were just the right temperature, and I loved the heated floors in the change room. The whole place was very clean, which is always a plus. I will definitely be back next time I'm in Nakusp!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the positive feedback. Please visit us again next time you are in town - we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nakusp Hot Springs also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Nakusp Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing