We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hot water terrible background music at the pool”
Review of Nakusp Hot Springs

Nakusp Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Nakusp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled deep within the natural beauty of the Kuskanax Valley, the Nakusp Hot Springs offers over 200 acres of year round outdoor recreation opportunities. Located 12 km NE of Nakusp, the Hot Springs are nestled amongst nature's splendour, along the Kuskanax Creek. Come for a restorative soak in the mineral pools after taking a hike on the many trails in the surrounding area. Stay at our cozy Chalets or in our Campground for the full experience. Visit our spectacular Kuskanax Creek Footbridge just a short walk from the Hotsprings. The source of our mineral water and original site of the Hotsprings are also accessible by hiking trails. For the more adventurous, try a day hike to the beautiful Kimbol Lake.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As the Ainsworth hot springs hot pool is closed until mid June I drove from Kaslo to Nakusp hot springs today. So did a number of other people soaking in the pool.

I found the background music terrible. Country then some weird new age stuff. Way too loud in the changing rooms as well as at the pool,

There should be NO music at the pool. It's a relaxing place not a bar.

Anyway, I won't be back. Pity. Good hot water temperature and clean.

1  Thank sharonr806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are sorry that you found the background music detracted from the quality of your time here. I will be sure to bring it up with the facility manager, and we will work to correct it immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I spent a lovely evening enjoying the bliss of the relaxing hot springs pools in their pristine natural setting. I have been to these hot springs many times and am never disappointed. The heated floors of the changerooms, the cleanliness of the facility, the friendliness of the staff all add to the rejuvenating experience. I will be back!!!

1  Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for spending your time with us - glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

While visiting Nakusp over the long weekend in May, we were delighted to visit the Nakusp Hot Springs for a very relaxing several hour soak. The facilities were clean and welcoming, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the water - perfect!

Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility - we are glad that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We drove up the hill on TripAdvisor recommendations, and weren't disappointed. Two pools with warm and hot, or hot and hotter! Clean, organised, towels, and coffee! The humming birds were a bonus!

1  Thank wat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to not only come up and visit us, but to share your thoughts about your visit. That means a lot to us and we really appreciate it. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This Hot Springs is really, REALLY worth the drive up the hill! Beautiful scenery and ALWAYS spotlessly clean change rooms and pool area. There are two pools - one pretty darn hot, and one not as hot. You can sit back and enjoy the beautiful clean air, trees and mountains and watch as the hummingbirds go from feeder to feeder. They have deck chairs you can sit and sun yourself on. There is also a little snack bar with some locally made treats and refreashments (we always get ice cream after a nice hot soak!!). We have visted many times over the years with many friends and family.

1  Thank Shauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp_Hotsprings, Public Relations Manager at Nakusp Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review of our facility - we are very glad that you found your time here enjoyable. We hope you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nakusp Hot Springs also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Nakusp Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing