We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade sausage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cutrite Meats & Deli

Cutrite Meats & Deli
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Nakusp
Cuisines: Canadian, Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
bc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homemade sausage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Best homemade pepperoni and farmer's sausage around.
Also features excellent thai food on Thursday nights.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank woycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hoss n'egger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stopped in last summer on our way through Nakusp, and found this wonderful deli with lots of great food and coffee too! You have to try the Hoss n'egger! Will definitely stop in again next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dora_the_Explora2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent GF choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

On an over nighter in Nakusp we stopped to have dinner at Cutrite Meats and Deli. Much to our surprise they had more than 1 gluten free dinner choice. Unexpected in such a little village but we are so thankful for it! The food was good and the staff friendly.
We bought some turkey kubasa and some pepperoni sticks - both were excellent as was the coconut ice cream from the ice cream bar. I wish I had bought a tub of it - it was that good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I visited family the last week of July and had lunch at the deli. The special was Thai food, I had the rice and Pad Thai. Both were delicious. Even though it was busy the service was quick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best homemade subs around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Fresh,wow so good, can't have a better sub in all the province. not at all what you would expect. be sure and look at the pictures of the big catches on the wall.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulszedshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cutrite Meats & Deli also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Cutrite Meats & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing