We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our family of 5 has stayed here numerous times. It is always clean and comfortable. It's close to the beach, grocery store and our favorite... Nicks restaurant. It has become tradition that each one of our children spends their 13 th birthday in Nakusp at the kuskanax lodge.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights on an "adventure" trip with my grandchildren, 5 and 8.After hiking and exploring we dined at the restaurant and crashed out on the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on in my 59 years of holidaying.Every thing was immaculate,restaurant,front desk and housekeeping.They treated my little ones like guests also.Thank You.

Room Tip: New extension
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pchorzempa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louis creek bc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Enroute to a Crawford Bay experience we landed behind schedule @ Nakusp. It did not take long before coming upon this inviting spot. The desk clerk was extremely pleasant and helpful.The room we had was very clean and well equiped. We would stay here again with the reasonable rate and standard they upheld.

Room Tip: We chose an newly reno'd room for a few extra $'s did not check out the lower priced rooms.W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times now and have been very pleased with the service and rooms, the dining is excellent and well worth a meal, location is good and fairly central to town, I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

we have stayed here again this year and what can i say great place and great value within the perfect vacation town. The rooms are spacious and the customer service is great.Was a little disappointed in the housekeeping it has gotten a little sloppy which is to bad. The lake is only one block away and grocery storeis right across the street so perfect location.Will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokamercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed overnight on a driving holiday. This hotel is a reasonable choice in Nakusp. We first looked at a standard room which was dark and unviting but the air-conditioned rooms in the new block were much better. Make sure you get one of these. The room was large and clean, the bed comfortable.The restaurant was good - we ate there at night and the breakfast was fine. We were rather put off by the number of drunken people in the hotel bar in the evening. So we went for a walk and stopped in at another hotel for a drink to find that also had lots of drunks. It wasn't even a weekend - perhaps its something about Nakusp! By the way, its a quiet little town in a gorgeous position on a lovely lake.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Our bicycle touring group, 15 in all, used the Kuskanax as the jumping-off point to a Victoria Day Weekend tour of British Columbia's "Silver Triangle" route (a.k.a. "Silvery Slocan").

As tour co-ordinator I was pleasantly surprised to see the front desk had all the room check-in sheets pre-prepared. We didn't all arrive at the same time, but they figured out who was who.

As a plus, they allowed a couple of our members to park their cars during the 3-day tour. They also accommodated us dropping-off and picking-up luggage for cyclists who used the group van to transport their luggage while they cycled.

They let us use a locked and covered storage area for our bicycles.

This country is HOT in the summer but quite temperate in late May. We didn't experience the heat one reviewer noted. Note that not all the rooms are air conditioned.

Rooms were quite large, clean, beds were good.

Price is normal for the BC interior.

Our room faced west on to 6th Ave (Hwy 6) and was a little noisy.

The ground-level access is good for a large group like ours. Especially when schlepping bags, supplies, etc in and out of a support van.

There is minimal provision in the rooms for food: just a bar fridge and coffee maker, no kettle or microwave. In hindsight we should have booked one of the rooms in another part of the hotel where they have kitchenettes. Our whole group crammed into (actually drifted in and out of) one of the regular bedrooms for do-it-ourself breakfast; fortunately the morning was fine and we could wander in and out.

Half the group ate at the hotel's restaurant: not ultra gourmet by any means but clean and quite good and reasonably priced for the area.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms are air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank energizer090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
19.7 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#4 of 5 in Nakusp
33 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CMH K2 Rotor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

Property: CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
Address: 515 Broadway, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada (Formerly Kuskanax Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Kuskanax Hotel Nakusp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing